9/19 Stu PMPS 147, +4 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=253942#p253942

Good Morning Everyone,

After yesterday's gorgeous weather we have fog and drizzle this morning, but it is expected to get nice later on. Stu woke us up an hour early (5:30 A.M.), pounding on the porch door. It was still very dark, so I just think it is his old habits reasserting themselves. All summer he was not pounding very much and that is because the doors to the porches were open. He sure hates to see closed doors!! Mr. Cat has enjoyed 2 installments of breakfast, been outside briefly (scolded by the chickadees), contributed to the lb., and we are gearing up for pill time. Thanks to everyone who suggested techniques for pilling. They will be tried out this morning!

We have a relaxing day planned. I have to bake some cookies for our Mt. Club chapter's first potluck of the season this evening, but otherwise we will go for a walk and spend some time in the garden with Stu. Tomorrow we have another river paddle, this one with 1 1/2 miles of portage. I hope I'm up to it! A different branch of the St. Regis River from the one we did yesterday, but equally remote. Should be a nice day, according to the weather forecast.

Now, off to give the pill and to visit condos. Hope everyone has a good day.

Ella & Stu

p.s. Pill success on the 2nd try. Thanks!!!
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263

Did someone say cookies? I'm a huge cookie monster! :lol:
Enjoy your relaxing Sunday hope you and Stu have a good one
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263

Ella,

It sounds like you live in a very scenic part of NY. Enjoy you water adventure today.

Hope Stu has a great day as well.
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263

What do you think about a dosecrease for Stu? It's been a while since he saw some green - unless he had a quick visit there yesterday. If there are no changes this cycle, it may be time to increase his dose.
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263

Stu - dude! Your bean says she's making cookies? can we come and supervise, maybe get the crumbs that she drops? Huh? Hey - watch out this morning man - your bean was talking about new pill techniques - Stu ? What does that mean? :shock: Be careful, OK? See you later? ~~ Mannie and oooo - and look out - another bean says you need more juice - :o

Sounds like a nice day there today Ella, despite the rain, and the fog. We are wet and drizzly here too - no end end sight for the rest of the week either. bummer. Your planned paddle sounds really great - I love the remote stuff. They are always so nice. Not too sure on the portage :shock: That's along way to haul a canoe... tell me they are lightweight. :shock: Enjoy your walk today!
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263

Morning honeys!! Ella--Sounds like to me, that you need to be Looking At The Whole Cat here--
STU POUNDED ON THE DOORS!!! This is big! He is returning to a behavior he did before his new ailments were dx'd!!
ThiS Is WONDERFUL!!! Seems that he is feeling better, and cats do go back to previous behavior, when recovering!
I feel happy about this :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Hope you do too(even though it's YOU he wakes up :lol: :lol: :lol: )
Hope you have a wonderful dinner tonite---MMMMM cookies! Enjoy--Big Big HUgs!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148

Hi again,
A pretty big drop from amps. Fed him a little 8% (mostly as a treat for taking his pill!). Pill got in on the 2nd try!!! Sienne, I'm going to see what happens today before giving an increase. Tomorrow we'll be out all day and won't be able to monitor, so I would wait until tomorrow evening to do a dose increase in any event. Stu was doing well on this dose until the visit to the vet last Wednesday; that shook him up a bit. And after that I gave a couple of what I think might have been partial fur shots.

Michelle, my solo canoe weighs a little over 20 lbs (but then I also have to carry a pack, the paddles, and water); I use a fabric/ensolite yoke on the carry.

Yup, cookies!!! Actually "blondie" brownies from a Texas country cookbook that DH got for reading a manuscript for a university press. We went through their catalog to choose something and couldn't find anything in either of our fields, so we chose the cookbook. It's really a good one.

Later,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148

Good morning Ella,
It sounds like you will be having a very nice day.
Don't drop too fast today Stu. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148

Hi Ella, I agree with Roni. Pounding on doors is a good thing :lol: That's a nice grouchy, energetic kitty. :-D \
Sooo happy you got the pill in him on only second try. Yay!!

That sounds like a heavy load to carry on portage. My hubby was a scout master,although I didn't know him then.
I loved the stories of the grumbling kids, complaining of the heavy canoes over their heads, etc. :lol: The paddling sounded like great fun, though. :smile:
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!

Wow, 42 at +4.25! I guess the word "dosecrease" carries some weight around here! Stu got some 12% Thanksgiving Day Dinner and I get a postponed walk. Will test again in 1/2 hour.

Ella
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!

I think Stu didn't steal enuf of the cookies...... Hope he hasn't gone looking for the mermaids again. Get that surf board cranking!
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!

looks like our boys want to wear their green suits today. Go Stu!, but not so low... great too on the pill! and without loss of fingers...

Stu! Dude! Not so low buddy - so get one of your beans cookies - that will help! See you soon? Moonie wants to go surf. It will be cool. Hey - I made green too! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!

Stu man, you must be feeling Good!!! Doing your dives again, just like you were!!!--That's why we luvs Ya!!--Surfing today--I'm commimg
Making a crab pie with clams & shrimp--How does that sound?? MMMMMMMEOWWWWW!!!!! Hugs Moonie


A bakery here has been making blondies for a long time!! MMMMMMeeOOOOWW for Us!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope we can get together this Fall!--I have a real busy OCT, But Hopefully--we'll do it!
Hey great pill giving!!-Good Job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!

Up to his usual tricks again, eh? Oh Stu...what are we gonna DO with you boy?
I hope you have a nice day Ella...baking cookies is so nice...hope you enjoy your Sunday! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!

Woah!! 42 Stu!! Hope you had your diving suit on!!

mmmm...cookies!! I love baking and blondies sound amazing!! I'm sure they'll be wonderful!! Too bad we can't smell them baking...that would be the best! :-D
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!, +5 59, +6 59

Hi again, I got distracted baking the blondies and getting lunch, but Stu is holding at 59 (both +5 and +6). I fed him some Thanksgiving Day Dinner at +4.25 (42) and a little more at +5, and a little Grammy's Pot Pie at +6.
Cookies turned out OK, but I hope they stay chewy by this evening and don't turn into jaw breakers!!

Ella

Hey Kitties, Yeah I'm ready to surf green now. And to sample the good food that Moonie made. But my mamabean won't let me bring any of the cookies along. Says they're for beans only. Waddya think of that?

Stu
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!, +5 59, +6 59, +8 72

I guess all it takes is a threat of a dosecrease to get Stu's attention. :-D I'm glad that he's feeling good - pounding on doors again. It also sounds like you're getting the pilling down. Sometimes it just takes practice. I hope you enjoy your relaxing day.
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!, +5 59, +6 59, +8 72

Yikes, that was quite the drop today. Stu must take threats very seriously. Now I am going to go look for some cookies :-D
 
Re: 9/19 Stu AMPS 263, +2.25 148, +4.25 42!, +5 59, +6 59, +8 72

Scuba Stu is back! Looks like he really doesn't want that increase.
 
Re: 9/19 Stu PMPS 147

IT WORKS!!!! THE THREAT!!!! Stu had a great day!! and a nice blue pmps :mrgreen:
COOKIES, I love them--I call the cats for treats & I tell them they are cookies--They always come :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope your cookies were good for tonite!
Moonie brought the Crab dish to the surfing beach--Hopes it came out good!!

Thanks for the info..Hope Moonie will be OK without food tonite..Yes it is Copper's first dental!! EEKK!
I will feed her tomorrow am in bedroom, yep Copper will know something is up!!--Poor baby-He's so sweet & scared of most things & people, he actually has gotten better with age--As we all do :lol: :lol:
Thanks & enjoy the rest of the evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top