9/19 Skooter PMPS 154 +2 103 +3 58 +3.75 68 +4.25 84+8.5 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
I got nuttin so this is just the condo condo (09/18)

Greetings!

So I was challenged to the Gratitude Challenge, and thought I would post mine here as well....I already did day one, but a day behind as I did not post last nights....


It's about that time to bring forth the rhythm and the rhyme! Oh, it isn't? Then it must be time for day 2 of my Gratitude Challenge - so here goes:

1. I am grateful for my having a job that pays the bills. It is not what I dreamed I would be doing when I was in college, but it does the trick. I don’t always love it, but it could be so much worse (or so I am told).

2. I am grateful for my multitude of fleece tie blankets….I love em, I still have several I need to make. I have probably over 15 of them. There is just something about being snuggled into one when you need to think, contemplate, watch a movie or sleep.


3. I am grateful for sleep. These days I simply do not get enough of it, but I am grateful for the amount of sleep I CAN get. Here is to hoping a certain four legged someone gets off of a certain medication so his mommabean can sleep longer and more consistently.


Skooter is doing well and even hit 64 during his cycle last night! (Go Skoots!). I will be curious to see what tonight's cycle will bring (as I will be home to monitor it)....

A little
smileys-sleeping-820031.gif
and then off to work.....and then tomorrow is the dreaded 5K......Can someone please remind me to stop signing up for these until I lose at least a LITTLE weight??!??!!? :roll:

Happy Friday LL Family!
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134

Nice blue start for Skooter. Love your gratitude items. Those are all things I love and am grateful for as well. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134

Can someone please remind me to stop signing up for these until I lose at least a LITTLE weight??!??!!? :roll:

I'll take on that task. Exercise = bad. Cookies = good. :lol:

I love seeing those AMPS #'s coming down slowly over the past few days. And, of course, those greens are great, too, even though they do factor in to the lack of sleep.

Have a great day, Molly!
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134

Nice numbers Skooter!

Hey, keep signing up for those 5Ks! You'll do great! The more you do, the stronger you'll get. That weight will start to fall off! Keep it up! :-D
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134 +5.75 102

Y'know, Molly, Celia beat me to the punch. If you keep signing up for those 5Ks, eventually, you will lose weight - provided you skip the post-run pizza and beer! ;-) :lol:

You have my respect that you keep doing it. I've fallen off the exercise wagon recently, and desperately need to climb back on. I just never seem to have enough time (I do, however, have enough time to sit in front of my computer for hours, reading condos.... hmmmm....).

Skooter is looking great today. Nice, healthy, safe numbers for a Friday. How about more of the same tomorrow while Mamabean is torturing herself, Skoots? You can party in the lagoon tonight. I'll tell ask Cinco to join you!
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134 +5.75 102

Nice numbers for Skooter today. I hope he gives you nice numbers tonight when you can see them.
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134 +5.75 102 PMPS 154 +2 103

Still torn as to what to do tomorrow....skip or shoot or how to know what to do.....oh well....we shall see.....

I am hoping to get a bit of sleep tonight, but we shall see what Skooter has in store for the rest of the night. I have noticed that his "big drop off" if he is gonna have one has been around +3....so I have been getting a +2 and a +3 as of late, just to make sure.....so we shall see what his +3 brings in about 15 minutes....

Knock, knock!
Who’s There?!
Orange!
Orange who?
Orange ya glad it is time for day three of my Gratitude Challenge?!?!

Don't worry, only two days left! I figured I posted the first one and then the second, so figured would just keep it up :-D

1. I am grateful for the snipping tool on my computer, and while we are at it, the person who invented it. Laugh if you must, but this ingenious tool saved me about half a day’s work. Instead of spending most of the afternoon recreating a document to include in another document, I “snipped it” in about 10 minutes. So I unexpectedly was able to completely finish one of my three Step By Step/How To manuals at work instead of just putting a dent in it.

2. I am grateful for the Girl Scout song, don’t pretend you 1. Don’t know it and 2. Didn’t start singing it the MOMENT you read this: “Make new friends, but keep the old. One is silver and the other’s gold.” On my way home from work today, I was trying to think of what I would want to have on my Gratitude List tonight and this song popped in my head. What a great reminder to be grateful for all friends – past, present, estranged, reunited, or something in between. All of my friends, throughout the years, from kindergarten until now, have influenced who I am today.

3. I, and anyone who has ever had to sleep in the same room as me, is grateful for my CPAP machine. I enjoy the wonderful and complete good night sleep I get when I use it and I feel so well rested. (I really need to start using it again, eh?)


I am torn, I know that Celia and Tricia are right...but Shelley?!?! I LOVE cookies......just torn...
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter +9 112 AMPS 134 +5.75 102 PMPS 154 +2 103 +

Who knows her kitty?!?!?!

And there is that belly flop into the lagoon at +3......

He got a some LC and a little raw to get him to jump up on his surf board....we shall see what +3.5 brings!
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter PMPS 154 +2 103 +3 58 +3.75 68

What a nice PM cycle for Skooter - may the rest of your evening be a nice gentle surf!! I love the Gratitude Challenges! It's easy to get all negative but just a few positive affirmations can really change a person's head around! Good luck in your 5K tomorrow- no pain, no gain! :lol: Really, the fresh air and getting out sounds like a lot of fun for a good cause- just take it easy! :-D
 
Re: 9/19 Skooter PMPS 154 +2 103 +3 58 +3.75 68 +4.25 84+8.5

With his recent dips into the 50s and 60s the last few cycles....I think I will hold off on doing a dosecrease.....

I am hoping that the famous threat of a dosecrease was enough for Skooter....Stil unsure what I will do for his AM cycle as I have NO IDEA when I will be home to test again, I guess I will wait and see what his numbers look like in the morning....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top