9/19 Sissy 305, +3.5 269, +5.5 211. +9.25 183, PMPS 234

@tiffmaxee, should I give this dose a few more days? I hate seeing these pinks. Going back to our discussion before our trip...about the two methods. My big thing is I don't want to shoot really low...and I wonder about taking reductions at 70 instead of 90. But also about the time you wait between adjusting doses. That's a mix of both methods I think so not sure if that's doable?
 
You could do TR but reduce at 70. You could keep doing SLGS but shoot if at 100 or whatever number you like. You could do TR but not increase as rapidly. There’s no perfect solution. Each choice has its limitations.
 
If you stick with SLGS but take reductions if she drops under 70 you could increase to .50.

So I would reduce under 70, shoot at 100 or above, and increase every 4 days? What would trigger the increase. The same low nadir as in the guidelines? Increase to .5 tomorrow. Sound right? I need to refresh my memory on the number of days you hold a dose.

Did you happen to have time to look at my condo from yesterday with the questions about travel days?
 
So I would reduce under 70, shoot at 100 or above, and increase every 4 days? What would trigger the increase. The same low nadir as in the guidelines? Increase to .5 tomorrow. Sound right? I need to refresh my memory on the number of days you hold a dose.

I would not mix the two methods to that extent. I would probably follow SLGS but reduce only if she falls under 70.

Did you happen to have time to look at my condo from yesterday with the questions about travel days?

Ok. BRB.
 
I’m sorry but I don’t know what to tell you about travel days. I’ve never had a cat I traveled with.

That's okay. I'll probably ask on the other board if anyone travels with their cat. I read through my condo and realized I was sort of all over the place...sorry about that, I was really tired when I posted. I just feel so bad for her seeming so stressed out now...I hope I can figure out how to help her.
 
Hi!

Our boys have been pretty good travelling and not too many pee or poop accidents - especially after day 1 LOL. They seem to figure out that they need to use the litter as we pack up for the next leg. We do put a puppy pad down in the Kennel just in case, and we replace it if we need to.

from your Condo, I am wondering if you, or someone can ride in the camper while on the road, rather than in the truck, since she seems to really like it and feel relaxed? Then, she could use the litter, or eat, or rest in her favourite spots? Something to think about. Sounds like this one is just an hour... not too long. We try not to do more than 5.5 hrs (with pit stops and meals) per day if they are kennelled. The litter in the truck never works for us...we never do sedatives...for our boys, it makes it worse :blackeye:
 
FYI. We also don’t have a camper. I’m not sure how that would work while driving. An RV, I would assume, someone could be back there
 
Hi!

Our boys have been pretty good travelling and not too many pee or poop accidents - especially after day 1 LOL. They seem to figure out that they need to use the litter as we pack up for the next leg. We do put a puppy pad down in the Kennel just in case, and we replace it if we need to.

from your Condo, I am wondering if you, or someone can ride in the camper while on the road, rather than in the truck, since she seems to really like it and feel relaxed? Then, she could use the litter, or eat, or rest in her favourite spots? Something to think about. Sounds like this one is just an hour... not too long. We try not to do more than 5.5 hrs (with pit stops and meals) per day if they are kennelled. The litter in the truck never works for us...we never do sedatives...for our boys, it makes it worse :blackeye:

I will definitely get puppy pads. That is smarter than using old towels and can't believe I didn't think of that. lol I wish we could ride in the trailer or let her, but I don't think it's safe. They bounce around SO much that I've read it's like a constant earthquake going on in there. I think it would terrify her and I'd be afraid she'd get hurt. We have to secure everything and still even things shift in there or move around. This next trip that's only an hour away should be okay if I time food right. I might not need to use the cerenia either. I thought about doing some kind of litter box in the truck, but with the dogs in there too I think it would be a pain. It's just weird she has all these issues since she got sick this year. I wonder, if like people do after pregnancy or something, her chemistry has changed and now she gets car sick and that's why she just doesn't seem to settle. idk.
 
Ahh, I wondered about the trailer camper, if it was bumpy. I would try the puppy pads. You could stack a couple to make a little bed to eliminate a towel. It’s only an hour, so a good test trip :) Kind of like going to the vet in traffic LOL. Except no weird stranger wanting their blood, teeth or an X-ray :p
 
Sissy is pretty small, do you have a fabric kennel or a larger hard kennel with the gate?

We have a hard kennel with a gate that opens in the front and another that opens in the top. But shes not small. lol She's probably 13 pounds. She's a big cat. But she's down some weight from her highest but up some from her lowest. :) She has a big round belly too because she has a fatty tumor that makes her look a little fatter around the middle than she probably is.
 
She’s curvy and gorgeous! We had a 22 lb Maine Coon, and have a Maine coon mix kitten, so 13 lbs sounds like a nice normal size kitty to me LOL. My husband and I are not tall people (I am 5’2”), but we have giant cats! Except Cosmo, he is normal sized (13 lbs)
 
She’s curvy and gorgeous! We had a 22 lb Maine Coon, and have a Maine coon mix kitten, so 13 lbs sounds like a nice normal size kitty to me LOL. My husband and I are not tall people (I am 5’2”), but we have giant cats! Except Cosmo, he is normal sized (13 lbs)

Aw, Cosmo is adorable. He reminds me of my tuxedo kitty I had growing up, Brother John.
Sissy is the middle sized of three 1 day old bottle babies. She's the only one left, we lost the other two to cancer. The bigger brother was 16 pounds and her other brother was around 14. She's definitely a curvy girly

Sissy's in the middle of the picture.
 

Attachments

  • 20170416_110652.jpg
    20170416_110652.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 42
Back
Top