S
Scratchie'smom
9/18 Condo
Really down today with Scratchie's numbers. Worried as well that he's not improving. Some make it look/sound so easy. Seven months since dx.
Recap of yesterday's numbers (such that they are):
AMPS = 288
+10.5 = 415
PMPS - didn't test - bad I know.
Increase dose to 2u (recommonded by Marje and Sienne)
+2 = 337
+5 = 294
Tried to get a test at +8.5 and Scratchie wouldn't cooperate. (1:30am)
Tried again at +11. He wanted to play so we did.
AMPS = 398
Cuddly and slobbery kisses this morning at 3:00 am. Eating good (not as much as I would think based on his high numbers however), negative on ketones. All P's good. The way he is acting you would think his BG would be lower, he just must be used to the high numbers?? Food is all Friskies - Special Diet LC.
Hate doing an increase during the week when I have to work, but have to get his numbers down - I understand that. Tonight will get +2, +5, +8 and see how we go.
Have a good day.
Jo
Really down today with Scratchie's numbers. Worried as well that he's not improving. Some make it look/sound so easy. Seven months since dx.
Recap of yesterday's numbers (such that they are):
AMPS = 288
+10.5 = 415
PMPS - didn't test - bad I know.
Increase dose to 2u (recommonded by Marje and Sienne)
+2 = 337
+5 = 294
Tried to get a test at +8.5 and Scratchie wouldn't cooperate. (1:30am)
Tried again at +11. He wanted to play so we did.
AMPS = 398
Cuddly and slobbery kisses this morning at 3:00 am. Eating good (not as much as I would think based on his high numbers however), negative on ketones. All P's good. The way he is acting you would think his BG would be lower, he just must be used to the high numbers?? Food is all Friskies - Special Diet LC.
Hate doing an increase during the week when I have to work, but have to get his numbers down - I understand that. Tonight will get +2, +5, +8 and see how we go.
Have a good day.
Jo