9/19 Rusty No PM shot; +5.5 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125539

Good morning,

Rusty had a good night and has a good AMPS. He seems to be over his trip bounce. Just in time to get a "fur shot" tonight. We are going to skip the PM shot because we are going to celebrate "retirement" from academia with many of our friends. All of us began our Ph.D. program at NYU in the fall of 1964 and have been friends ever since. 50 years!!! Wow!!!

My injuries from the crash yesterday are still with me, but I hope they will be improving over the course of the day. We still haven't decided whether or not to attend the Peoples Climate March on Sunday. We may go home tomorrow, or we may just go to the staging area and not do the whole march. I can walk OK, but don't want to set back my recovery. We have a wonderful canoe trip next Wednesday that involves a half- mile portage.

Hope all is well in LL.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, Did you get enough sushi and pizza yesterday? Today is a beautiful day and we must visit the NY Public Library lions, Patience and Fortitude. Then we'll hop on the subway to Brooklyn: Coney Island. We'll have lunch at Nathan's Famous Hot Dogs and then stroll on the boardwalk, ride on the Cyclone and the parachute jump and other rides. Another party on the roof tonight. See you soon,
Rusty
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130

Nice blue start for Rusty! Looks like a good day for a fur shot. Wow on you all still being friends after 50 years. That is incredible and worthy of a huge celebration.

Huge bundles of healing vines for you Ella. Ouch! Sounds painful. I hope you are improving and take it easy. Have a great day today and don't overdo it!

Hey Rusty! The sushi was amazing. Yay for the library lions. I love those. See you soon! - your buddy T
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130

The eel sushi must agree with Rusty. :lol: :-D BUMMER is right on the crash. So annoying when that happens. :-x :-x Sending quick healing vines for you, Ella. 50 years, that is amazing! Have fun, Rusty will recover quickly.
Liz
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130

Hello!!! Long time since I've been around. Such a pretty spreadsheet with lots of blues and greens! Go Rusty Go!

Hope you heal quickly, Ella!
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130

The Lagoon Watch handoff is complete, You are on duty Rusty! Tess promises to coe back down for the roof tonight, she just might make it that far back. :roll:

Take it easy, Ella! You can't do it all. Have a great night w/ your friends tonight, I haven't kept in touch w/ anyone. :oops:
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130

Wow on the 50 years of Friendship. It's wonderful to be able to keep in touch that long. Are all your friends as active as you are?

Sending healing vines for your bike crash injuries. I'm just glad it wasn't worse. Did your bike get damaged again? How disappointing, but at least you got most of the ride in!

Hey, Rusty! I had a good time yesterday! I's not so sure I like sushi, but that pizza! Mmmmmm! I's looking forward to more hot dogs today. They's my favorites! See ya soon! - Cinco
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130, +5.5 78, + 9.5 42

Hi again, Rusty is definitely on duty in the Lagoon today, but that "fur shot" is scheduled for this evening!! He has had a lazy day. Me too. My injuries are black and blue and my "good" knee is still swollen, but no pain. We went for a short walk this afternoon. By the way, my Bike Friday is fine. They are tough little bikes. (I have the "Pocket Crusoe", touring model).

We are getting ready to go to our big party and dinner. We haven't yet decided about the Climate March.
Rusty has been very good, but he misses the chipmunks!

Wishing all a good evening. Kitties: the kitty party is on the roof!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130, +5.5 78, + 9.5 42

Nice numbers for Rusty today. Sorry to hear about your crash. I hope your injuries heal quickly. Have a good time with your friends tonight. That's great you've stayed close all these years.
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130, +5.5 78, + 9.5 42

Great timing for a "fur shot" tonight! :mrgreen: Hoping you have a wonderful half-century celebration!

Rusty, I's can't decide which Lion is my most favorite - Patience or Fortitude. I's think I might like Patience the mostest. I hear my beans talk about that one all the time! - Zener
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130, +5.5 78, + 9.5 42

Wow....on Rusty's number and the crash. Bummer about the knee, but I'm glad you are OK overall!! Nice night for a "furshot" for sure!! I assume Rusty will get a reducie, so congrats, and I hope you enjoyed the party!!
 
Re: 9/19 Rusty AMPS 130, +5.5 78, + 9.5 42

Glad to hear you're feeling better Ella, Wow on Rusty's +9.5!!! :shock: Hope you are having a good time at the party! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top