9/19 Reuben PMPS 282 +4/146 +7/178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
9/18 Condo

6th cycle of reduced dose (1.75u)
(2nd reduction)

Day 3 of The Patience Pants Cruise.

Reuben is relaxed on bupe; I moved the pecid up half an hour and he did not throw up this morning - Score!! He sits on chair next to the heater, or in his new spot between the bed and the wall. He came out from there this morning when it was time for the morning routine, probably because he was hungry!

Thanks to those who answered my query about testing snack suggestions yesterday! So fun to know what others are using -- we will certainly be adding to our repertoire now :-D ----- Chris&Tucker - I didn`t get a chance to thank you for the baby shrimp idea on yesterday`s condo - great idea :razz: And like you say, might as well use some for a shrimp salad too!


All P's present, hineycam© back on - haven`t seen recent activity.
Potencil 50mg bid
pepcid 2.5mgbid
bupe - 0.07-0.10ml/8 hours
miralax - suspended
 
Re: 9/19 Reuben AMPS 429 +2/266

Hi Alexa,
I didn't see you treat question yesterday, but I would agree 100% with Chris on the shrimp. That's the only treat I ever needed with Bob. I live within a couple miles of a shrimp dock and just bought the mediums by the pound, then froze them in half dozens in freezer bags. Every couple of days I would take out a bag, boil them for three minutes and then cut them into bite sized pieces. If I let him, Bob would eat them by the pound:-)
Carl
 
Re: 9/19 Reuben AMPS 429 +2/266

Carl & Bob said:
. I live within a couple miles of a shrimp dock and just bought the mediums by the pound, then froze them in half dozens in freezer bags. Every couple of days I would take out a bag, boil them for three minutes and then cut them into bite sized pieces. If I let him, Bob would eat them by the pound:-)
Carl

Great idea Carl! Thank so much, we are definitely going to try this :razz:
 
Re: 9/19 Reuben AMPS 429 +2/266

Reuben looks like he's going down nicely today.

Hi Melanie - Thanks for your concern... we are fine, I just spaced out the subject line today, I think I`m kinda tired. Reuben came around quickly and had a nice day just relaxing on bupe. Glad you`re getting your supplies taken care of. HOpe Racci`s day was good! Thanks again, Alexa

It's good to take a break every now and then when he's high. You can't do it when he's low so might as well make the best of him being high and taking a rest.

I have no treats to recommend. Racci is the worst eater ever and hates everything that isn't crunchy. I'm still searching for a lo carb crunchy treat for her. Right now she eats Purina DM dry food as a treat, 1 at a time for tests so it's mc at least.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/19 Reuben AMPS 429 +2/266

Hi Alexa, I'm glad Reuben is feeling relaxed on the Bupe :-D and glad no vomit. Ver interesting on the shrimps treat. I know Dyana gives it to J.D., too, I think! That's quite a drop there at the +2. Thanks for visiting us earlier and for the vines.
 
Re: 9/19 Reuben AMPS 429 +2/266 +4/180 +6.5/154

Shadow gets shrimp too. sometimes raw, sometimes cooked, and freeze dried which rehydrate easily.
Yesterday I found freeze dried lobster bites and she likes those too so far.
She eats better than the rest of us. :lol:

and I think a big temptation to most cats are cooked eggs.

Sounds like you are getting a little better all the time at figuring out what works for Rueben. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/19 Reuben PMPS 282

rhiannon - another vote for shrimp! this is sounding pretty popular with the kitties :razz: freeze dried lobster, who knew!!

sienne - thank you so much for posting the link to 'dear mom' here for us... very very much appreciated! :-D

ann - so j.d. has shrimp too!! turns out to be the treat of choice for many; thanks for the visit!

melanie - so true about the difference in daily life between low kitty and high kitty! racci just cracks me up, only wanting crunchy, haha, reminds me of myself!!

thank so much for visiting us, reuben says mrooooow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top