9/19 Nelli AMPS 169 PMPS 252 +2.5 253 +7 273

Good looking numbers Nelli. Not to large a drop at +2, in my opinion I'd check every two hours, that also sets up a nice curve. No sense ingesting hourly or half hour unless she's dropping fast or visiting the sharks .
 
Well... business kept me away too long could not get home and do a +4.
Almost all the the time she nadir at +5.
And now... 30 more minutes to+6, a green Nelli?
Come on, green nadir :D!!!
 
IM SO EXCITED!
98:D!
It’s a good day!
Nelli is singing “it’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day in the neighborhood, won’t you be mine, won’t you be mine!”
Now my mommy is praying :facepalm:
 
Yay Nelli! Look at you wearing your green dress!!!
80C76B5B-9F76-44DB-9095-B6C33B8B8469.gif
80C76B5B-9F76-44DB-9095-B6C33B8B8469.gif
80C76B5B-9F76-44DB-9095-B6C33B8B8469.gif
80C76B5B-9F76-44DB-9095-B6C33B8B8469.gif
80C76B5B-9F76-44DB-9095-B6C33B8B8469.gif
80C76B5B-9F76-44DB-9095-B6C33B8B8469.gif
 
Also, don’t see info regarding if using... human meter?
The entire thing is written for human meters.

Reducing the dose:

The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG safe by suggesting and taking appropriate reductions.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
  • Please do not let yourself become complacent or blasé about drops into the 20s or 30s. Please ask for advice immediately.
  • If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended. There are very few exceptions given for caregivers who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
  • Caregivers whose kitties have "High Dose" conditions may find the need to reduce in whole units or more.
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
  • Since 2006 we've encouraged those practicing Tight Regulation to attempt reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission. Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL).
Bold is mine.
 
Back
Top