9/19 Muffin amps 240 pmps 113 +1 112 +3 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25294

254 @ +11.25

Thanks for your responses Ronnie and Sienne. I'm really not liking the yellow mornings. I'll be here to monitor today, so I'm thinking I'll just give her still just a drop, but a bigger drop, if I can. Unless amps is dramatically different from this number. It just seems to me if she's fighting an infection that common from high blood sugar, keeping her bg down should help. Sounds logical to me, but I could be way off the mark.

Muffin's hungry this morning, and a bit perturbed that the others cats all got breffis already. More with amps.

ETA: Thanks Sienne, for the pancreatitis test info - it's the spec fPLI she's getting then.
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin +11.25 254 +11.75 253 OK to fatten dose?

This is as close to amps I can get and still wait for a response. So I'm thinking a fatter drop unless someone tells me no in the next 15 mins. :-D
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin +11.25 254 +11.75 253 OK to fatten dose?

yup it's ok Anne.

just keep an eye on her numbers early in the cycle.
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240

Thanks Ronnie.

Gave her a fat drop - drew to the bottom of the 0 line - practiced 3 times first to make sure I didn't get too much. I'll test +1, +2 and +3 and see where we are then.

Muffin was playful this morning while she waited (forever) for breffis. I tried to send her outside to distract her, but she would have none of that. Instead she played with a water bottle on the desk - not really sure if she's playing or trying to annoy me into feeding her when she does that! But it's cute either way. LB has 1 contribution, the covered one downstairs is still waiting. No purring yet, and preening will come after breffis I'm sure.
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240

Anne

I just hope Muffin has a good day today and the little increase helps her out. Thanks for your support of us! Hugs to Muffins.
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205

+1 205 Coming down, but not too quickly - looking good so far.

Thanks Michelle!
Thanks Marjorie!
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205 +2 163

+2 163 and gave ab's. So far not much different than yesterday.

Edit: had +3 instead of +2 :oops:
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205 +2 163

Hi Anne & Muffin, Just wanted to wish you good luck with the dosecrease. Hope you have a good magnifying glass!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205 +2 163

Thanks Ella - I actually did go buy a new one, as the one I got from walmart 3 weeks ago the light broke on it already. And this one is higher magnification!
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205 +2 163 +3 121

Thanks Libby!

+3 121 Coming down 40 pts an hour - can't get much steadier than that!
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205 +2 163 +3 121

muffin, girl...you looked so classy as grace kelly yesterday...and about the hair...obviously even princess grace had her bad hair days too...so you are in exalted company!

hope you're feeling better...

binks/cary
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240 +1 205 +2 163 +3 121 +5 150

Heya Cary! That sure was fun yesterday! And boy did I have a bad hair day yesterday after flying around in that jalopy! I even lost my scarf! Was well worth it tho! - Grace

150 @ +4, on the way back up, so I'll give her a little break and not test til +6.
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240...+5 150 +6.75 195

Was cleaning house and missed +6 :oops:
+6.75 195....doesn't seem the fattened dose is doing anything. Or maybe it is and she'd otherwise be really high.
 
Re: 9/19 Muffin amps 240...pmps 113

Recap:
amps 240 increased dose to a fat drop
+1 205
+2 163 - gave ab's
+3 121
+4 150
+6.75 195
+9 149
pmps 113 - stuck with the fat drop

Finally a normal number! Was intending to give closer to .1 tonight if numbers were still high, but with 113 I stuck with the fat drop. Depending on what she does with that tonight and what amps is in the morning, will decide whether to keep the fat or go back to regular dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top