9/19 Mikan AMPS 271, +2 201, +6 178: PMPS 237, +2 167, +3 106, +4 106

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Very Active Member
9/18/24

Good morning.

Gosh, these numbers! I'm growing permanent creases between my eyebrows :rolleyes:
After sleeping on it, I've decided to go up to 6U, where she previously did well.
I'll stay there until DH comes home unless Mikan earns a reduction.
I want to be conservative while he's gone, but at the same time, I want to give Mikan a chance to regulate a bit better.

Wish us luck!

Happy Thursday, everyone!
 
20240916023702.jpg
 Treat brushing after the ear poke last night.
20240916023651.jpg
Not very ladylike :p
 
9/18/24

Good morning.

Gosh, these numbers! I'm growing permanent creases between my eyebrows :rolleyes:
After sleeping on it, I've decided to go up to 6U, where she previously did well.
I'll stay there until DH comes home unless Mikan earns a reduction.
I want to be conservative while he's gone, but at the same time, I want to give Mikan a chance to regulate a bit better.

Wish us luck!

Happy Thursday, everyone!
Hi Kit, paws crossed with the increase. Hoping she moves safely but not too fast while you are solo at home.
I know you will be extra cautious with everything.
I love the pics of Mikan’s brushing. She is so funny with her responses. Was she screaming or just yawning in the pic with her mouth wide open? :p
Her coat is just gorgeous :kiss:
Both she and Ivy have that longer underbelly fur. It’s just delicious, isn’t it?

Wishing you both a great day and a very safe surf :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, paws crossed with the increase. Hoping she moves safely but not too fast while you are solo at home.
I know you will be extra cautious with everything.
I love the pics of Mikan’s brushing. She is so funny with her responses. Was she screaming or just yawning in the pic with her mouth wide open? :p
Her coat is just gorgeous :kiss:
Both she and Ivy have that longer underbelly fur. It’s just delicious, isn’t it?

Wishing you both a great day and a very safe surf :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
I sort of agonized over this, but decided that Mikan needs a bit more juice. I rearranged my schedules as much as I could.
There may be a few mornings that may be tricky to monitor, but I could cut back or carb-load her if needed.

Mikan loves being brushed, including on her tummy! The big mouth is her yawning! :p
It's therapeutic for me to do this as well - and it gives us quality time together :kiss:

Wishing you and Ivy a lovely peaceful day, Staci!
 
Look at that happy, happy girl! Her fur looks like silk!! And those little striped arms ... she is just adorable. Love the yawn of contentment. Please give her a snuzzle for me! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Thanks Karen,
Mikan's nick name here is "Pretty Prett". You have good eyes: Mikan's fur is super soft and silky ;)
It's so fine that if I don't brush her regularly, she gets small matts around her chest. But she loves being brushed and I could use it as a treat after an ear poke :p
I hope you and Chispa are enjoying the day! :bighug:
 
Hi Kit, I see she did well in the 6 units in the past,so good luck with the increase. Oh how I love those pics of Mikan. I just want to pick her up and kiss her all over :p
I have been busy with Physical therapy going three times a week so I haven't been on here lately.
Need to go for 8 weeks :mad: But I need it :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane,
That's exactly my hope that she did quite well with 6U before and maybe she can do it again!
Mikan's so adorable, even more so while being brushed. She loves it so much that she can't control herself :p Sometimes all her four limbs go to the different directions :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:

Wow, 8 weeks of physical therapy! All 3 times a week? I assume that you have to do it at home too.
But after 8 weeks, I bet your shoulder will be as good as new! Keep us informed how you are doing! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Diane,
That's exactly my hope that she did quite well with 6U before and maybe she can do it again!
Mikan's so adorable, even more so while being brushed. She loves it so much that she can't control herself :p Sometimes all her four limbs go to the different directions :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:

Wow, 8 weeks of physical therapy! All 3 times a week? I assume that you have to do it at home too.
But after 8 weeks, I bet your shoulder will be as good as new! Keep us informed how you are doing! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
That is so cute what she does when you brush her. Yes 3 times a week for 8 weeks. Whatever I can do at home I do.I hope it will be as good as new . Have a nice night :bighug::bighug:
 
Love the pictures. I hope Mikan slides down and surfs safely tonight. Good luck with the new dose.
Thanks Carla!
At least, better numbers this evening. Not too extreme either!
Hope she can show some good numbers soon.
She's a purr monster when being brushed :p quite a sight with her being on her back and all four limbs going in different directions! :p
Have a great evening Carla! :bighug:
 
Back
Top