Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our SLEEPY home! Yesterday
AMPS 293
KT is high this morning because we ended up skipping his shot last night and dropping to 2u's today. At +13.5, he was still wobbling up and down, handed me a 94. He was still surfing around basically the same numbers as all day yesterday. I couldn't put it off any longer so made the decision to let the depot drain a bit. Altho' he's high today, he's alert and HOLLERING for hard food - NOT my lc EVO, phooey on that - I want "Purple Food" (Whiskas Ckn Dry). Chicken treats? NO! I want PURPLE FOOD! That bowl up on the microwave - RIGHT THERE SILLY LADY! SEE IT? GIVE ME! Looks like he's hollering at the microwave. I call this his 'Austin Powers Act' - "hey food - get in my belly...".
Our BEAUTIFUL run yesterday (propped up by food all thru cycle):
AMPS 102
+2- 75
+2.5- 62
+3.5 - 66
+3.75 - 67
+4.5 - 72
+5 - 58
+6.25 - 62
+7 - 61
+9 - 82
+10 - 59
+11-94
+12-96
+12.5 - 110
+13-108
+13.5-94
What a day we had yesterday huh! If you visit and missed it, please check out our condo yesterday above - LOTS of good info and discussion on depot type insulins vs single cycle insulins like ProZinc. I learned so much - THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!!!!
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
AMPS 293
KT is high this morning because we ended up skipping his shot last night and dropping to 2u's today. At +13.5, he was still wobbling up and down, handed me a 94. He was still surfing around basically the same numbers as all day yesterday. I couldn't put it off any longer so made the decision to let the depot drain a bit. Altho' he's high today, he's alert and HOLLERING for hard food - NOT my lc EVO, phooey on that - I want "Purple Food" (Whiskas Ckn Dry). Chicken treats? NO! I want PURPLE FOOD! That bowl up on the microwave - RIGHT THERE SILLY LADY! SEE IT? GIVE ME! Looks like he's hollering at the microwave. I call this his 'Austin Powers Act' - "hey food - get in my belly...".
Our BEAUTIFUL run yesterday (propped up by food all thru cycle):
AMPS 102
+2- 75
+2.5- 62
+3.5 - 66
+3.75 - 67
+4.5 - 72
+5 - 58
+6.25 - 62
+7 - 61
+9 - 82
+10 - 59
+11-94
+12-96
+12.5 - 110
+13-108
+13.5-94
What a day we had yesterday huh! If you visit and missed it, please check out our condo yesterday above - LOTS of good info and discussion on depot type insulins vs single cycle insulins like ProZinc. I learned so much - THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!!!!
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!