9/19 KT AMPS 293 Decrease Today PMPS 341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our SLEEPY home! Yesterday

AMPS 293

KT is high this morning because we ended up skipping his shot last night and dropping to 2u's today. At +13.5, he was still wobbling up and down, handed me a 94. He was still surfing around basically the same numbers as all day yesterday. I couldn't put it off any longer so made the decision to let the depot drain a bit. Altho' he's high today, he's alert and HOLLERING for hard food - NOT my lc EVO, phooey on that - I want "Purple Food" (Whiskas Ckn Dry). Chicken treats? NO! I want PURPLE FOOD! That bowl up on the microwave - RIGHT THERE SILLY LADY! SEE IT? GIVE ME! Looks like he's hollering at the microwave. I call this his 'Austin Powers Act' - "hey food - get in my belly...".

Our BEAUTIFUL run yesterday (propped up by food all thru cycle):

AMPS 102
+2- 75
+2.5- 62
+3.5 - 66
+3.75 - 67
+4.5 - 72
+5 - 58
+6.25 - 62
+7 - 61
+9 - 82
+10 - 59
+11-94
+12-96
+12.5 - 110
+13-108
+13.5-94

What a day we had yesterday huh! If you visit and missed it, please check out our condo yesterday above - LOTS of good info and discussion on depot type insulins vs single cycle insulins like ProZinc. I learned so much - THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!!!!

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
 
Re: 9/19 KT AMPS 293 No shot last night - Decrease Today

I watched it all happen yesterday. @-)

I hope you get some rest today and recover.
You never know when you get to do it all again. ;-)

Have a good nap if you can!
 
Re: 9/19 KT AMPS 293 No shot last night - Decrease Today

Good Morning, Lyresa -

Hope you were able to get a little sleep last night. Good luck on the decrease!

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
KT has been a big pink toad today but is acting like he feels really good. He just did his 'stink run' - phew! He's hiding from it in our room at the other end of the house.

AMPS 293
+2 - 313
+5 - 304
+8 - 312
PMPS 341

Sweet dreams all...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top