Nicole and Jack
Member Since 2022
Hello,
I’m checking again on Jack’s numbers. This is a continuation of this thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-18-jack-amps-201-2-86.268545/#post-3000857
Here is Jack’s spreadsheet (also below): https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing
He was just below 150 BG this morning for AMPS. I stalled for 20 minutes, his BG went up to 164. So I fed and gave him 1U instead of his usual dose. Should I have given a lower dose? He has eaten quite a bit this morning. As of 1pm his BG is 119. Since he dropped to 74 at +5, am I correct that he earned himself another decrease? His dose was 2.25. That would make his dose 2U?
Thank you for any advice you can provide.
I’m checking again on Jack’s numbers. This is a continuation of this thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-18-jack-amps-201-2-86.268545/#post-3000857
Here is Jack’s spreadsheet (also below): https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing
He was just below 150 BG this morning for AMPS. I stalled for 20 minutes, his BG went up to 164. So I fed and gave him 1U instead of his usual dose. Should I have given a lower dose? He has eaten quite a bit this morning. As of 1pm his BG is 119. Since he dropped to 74 at +5, am I correct that he earned himself another decrease? His dose was 2.25. That would make his dose 2U?
Thank you for any advice you can provide.
