9/19 Jack AMPS 148, +20 minutes 164, +2 94, +5 74, +6 119

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nicole and Jack, Sep 19, 2022.

  1. Nicole and Jack

    Nicole and Jack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2022
    Hello,

    I’m checking again on Jack’s numbers. This is a continuation of this thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-18-jack-amps-201-2-86.268545/#post-3000857

    Here is Jack’s spreadsheet (also below): https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing

    He was just below 150 BG this morning for AMPS. I stalled for 20 minutes, his BG went up to 164. So I fed and gave him 1U instead of his usual dose. Should I have given a lower dose? He has eaten quite a bit this morning. As of 1pm his BG is 119. Since he dropped to 74 at +5, am I correct that he earned himself another decrease? His dose was 2.25. That would make his dose 2U?

    Thank you for any advice you can provide.
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Nicole and Jack
    I'm going to tag Elise , Bron , Bhooma and Wendy for you whether or not you can take back to back deductions when following SLGS
    She's using the Alpha Trak
    Nicole can you please not say at 1 PM that his BG was 119 you need to say it was 119 @+6 because we are all in different time zones
    In the AMPS you should have put 164 20 minutes under the 148 and color code it blue manually because 164 is the actual BG you shot insulin
    I think you should be getting a few more tests in after PMPS , you have no tests afte PMPS for quite a few of them

    Can you please look at her SS she gave 1 unit this morning
    @tiffmaxee

    @Bron and Sheba (GA)

    @Bandit's Mom

    @Wendy&Neko

    Thanks ladies
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2022
    Nicole and Jack likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS you do take back to back reductions. You were right to shoot 2.0 tonight. You will hold this dose for 7 days unless there’s another bg under 90 which would mean another reduction.
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @tiffmaxee
    Hi Elise I'm confused I was looking at another members thread about back to back reductions when following SLGS post #6 and #7 can you please explain it to me why she was told with SLGS you don't take back to back reductions. Was it a different situation for that member :cat:


    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-455-2-428-9-63-pmps-237.268562/#post-3001008

    @tiffmaxee
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Thank you Diane. That was a typo. With TR we don’t take back to back reductions. With SLGS we do.
     

Share This Page