9/19 Gracie PMPS 73 +2 90 +3.5 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday


9/18 Recap:
AMPS: 330
+3 353
+5.5 331
+10 245
PMPS: 186
+2 209
+4 244
+6 250
+9 219



Good Morning LL. DH here. Marje is at TBP. Hope you are all doing well. Sending thoughts andd prayers to those who need them.

Back to green this morning after a lot of ugly days, and she is coming down fairly slow so far. :-D I'm keeping a close eye on her and already gave her some 8% at the 93 in an attempt to keep her from getting ahead of me. We gave her a full .25u increase yesterday morning instead of a drop or two, and everyone knows what a stinka she is. She bears considerable watching sometimes. :lol: She may not be able to hold this dose long, but she is back below renal threshold and we are happy about that.

Tobes is having an eye flareup. It came on him fast last night, so we started his drops. He has an appt with the eye vet tomorrow. We should do a cable reality show. "How to turn your home into a vet clinic". Maybe one of the Kardashian idiots would do a cameo to give us some start-up buzz. Anybody know anybody in Hollywood?

Gus is doing well, so at least one of the critters doesn't have to get poked and prodded.

Time to test the crazy baby again. Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +4 93

Ah, sweet Gracie is green. All is now right in the Tucson corner of LL! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • green lagoon.jpeg
    green lagoon.jpeg
    137.8 KB · Views: 437
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +4 93 +5 80

At least Gracie knows what to do w/ more juice. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Tess is being stubborn so far.
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +4 93 +5 80

Good luck on the new dose for Gracie. I bet you will see some excitement with the extra juice. Sending healing vines for Tobey's eye and Vetty appt.
We should do a cable reality show. "How to turn your home into a vet clinic". Maybe one of the Kardashian idiots would do a cameo to give us some start-up buzz. Anybody know anybody in Hollywood
:lol: :lol: My kitchen counter is full of Maggie's meds and the cupboards all her food and food she won't eat.
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +4 93 +5 80

Glad to see lil Miss Gracie's numbers back in the blues and greens!! Hope she can hang on to this dose for a little bit, at least until Mr. P is in cahoots ;-)

Sorry to hear about Tobes. Sending healing vines to quickly heal up those eyes!

From Anne and Muffin's 9/17 Condo:
Marje and Gracie said:
The recommendation to feed low fat foods is dated. Both links I gave you state there is no evidence that fat affects cats as it does dogs and humans with regard to p'titis
Thanks for this info and the p'titis links! I foolishly :oops: believed the info/tips I was given from the vet and the IM specialist. I should know better by now to do my own research! This is great because now I feel comfortable introducing more 'ingredient-friendly' types of food into Yahtzee's diet. Yahtzee and I appreciate this info along with Anne and Muffin!
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +4 93 +5 80

Nice to see Gracie back in green. I hope Tobey's eye heals up quickly.
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +4 93 +5 80 +6 71 +

NICE GREEN, Gracie!! Poor Tobes; I hope his eye is better soon!

Sorry, I don't know anybody in Hollywood...well, not sure I'm actually sorry... ;-)

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +5 80 +6 71 +8 58 +

DH here - I know I said she might not hold this dose long, but I wasn't thinking about today. :roll:
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +5 80 +6 71 +8 58 +

Wow Gracie. Guess you didn't want this dose for very long.

I know someone in Hollywood, that does a little producing, so if you put something together. He loves animals, too.
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +6 71 +8 58 +9 32+1

Wow, Gracie sure didn't stay with that dose for long! :lol: I'm glad to see her in good numbers again though. Congratulations on the decrease.

I hope Tobes' eye gets better quickly. It's good that you have the drops to get him started on meds right away. The poor baby. That's so annoying when you're eye is bothering you.

Hugs & Healing wishes,

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie AMPS 158 +1.5 139 +3 116 +6 71 +8 58 +9 32+1

Gracie, you are going to cause your beans a few gray hairs if you keep this sort of thing up! Nice job "working" the new dose!!!

Tobey, your Auntie Ellabean wants your eye to be all better by tomorrow. Maybe a warm cimmamum compress would help? In any event, some cimmamum cookies are certainly in order. Sending love and healing vines,

Auntie Ellabean and Rusty Russ
 
Re: 9/19 Gracie PMPS 73

Wowzas, gracie is in the greens again! Wohooooooo! I hope she behaves for you this evening Mike:)
Big hugs to Tobes.. I hope his eye gets better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top