Manuel
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...cleared-bounce-yesterday.268506/#post-3000408
Hi everyone! Last evening, Emma dipped juuust below 90, so according to SLGS she is owed a reduction. She's now at just 0.25! This sounds great but is a bit bewildering, given that her tail ends are still fairly high (frequently just shy of 300). Today AMPS is 304.
I'm now almost certain her higher BG comes from the vet-prescribed dry food we've been giving her for her IBD, and from the prednisolone pill. She stays pretty low indeed when we give her LC wet food and when she's not under the influence of the pill. For example, this morning's high BG is probably because I gave her a second dry snack last night to prevent her from dipping too low. Luckily Emma now gets the pred pill only every 3 days instead of 2! And she's stomaching it fine now for about a week.
My question: what can be done to lower PS numbers, so the peaks aren't so high? And is Emma really healing, or is it just that I've put her increasingly on lower-carb food?
Hi everyone! Last evening, Emma dipped juuust below 90, so according to SLGS she is owed a reduction. She's now at just 0.25! This sounds great but is a bit bewildering, given that her tail ends are still fairly high (frequently just shy of 300). Today AMPS is 304.
I'm now almost certain her higher BG comes from the vet-prescribed dry food we've been giving her for her IBD, and from the prednisolone pill. She stays pretty low indeed when we give her LC wet food and when she's not under the influence of the pill. For example, this morning's high BG is probably because I gave her a second dry snack last night to prevent her from dipping too low. Luckily Emma now gets the pred pill only every 3 days instead of 2! And she's stomaching it fine now for about a week.
My question: what can be done to lower PS numbers, so the peaks aren't so high? And is Emma really healing, or is it just that I've put her increasingly on lower-carb food?