9/19 Elmo PMPS 399,+3.5 180,+4 134,+4.5 110,+5 98,+5.5 84,+6 60,+7 67,+7.5 42,+8 60

I need to come up with a plan for evenings to stop/slow this slide before it gets started ...maybe by feeding a bit of MC with pre shot food ....or HC ?? Just something to slow his roll initially so I'm not chasing it into the wee hours :rolleyes:
 
+7. 67 .....what you think , Bron ??? Another round of HC and test in 30 ?!! Nearing his nadir in next hour , I think
 
I think the main thing is the depot is probably a bit overfull and he also bounced this morning from the lows last night and he has come off the bounce this cycle again.

I think it might be a good idea to give a one off 1/2 dose to empty the depot and then hopefully you won’t have this happening.
If you are needing to give higher carb foods all the time to keep him safe then the dose or the depot is too full.
At the moment the previous dose before you took the reduction this morning is still talking as well.
 
By " one off 1/2 dose " what do you mean for AM shot ? What would be the dose ? After two nights of this I'm a bit muddled after two nights of this :eek:
 
Think I'll go with LC plus a little MC gravy...he is getting full and don't want him to throw up like last night ...test in 30 ....thanks for all your attention and help , Bron :bighug:
 
By " one off 1/2 dose " what do you mean for AM shot ? What would be the dose ? After two nights of this I'm a bit muddled after two nights of this :eek:
Yes for the am dose I would give a dose of 0.75 units, then go back to 1.25 units for the pm dose and stay with that until Elmo tells you otherwise.
 
Btw, how are your kitties ? I remember you got a kitten or kittens , if not mistaken back after Sheba went ahead .:bighug:
 
They are great thanks Beth? This is Harry. I can't upload the
CB4043A0-24F0-4A7E-A629-B6EBF85D5BAF.jpeg
other photo so I'll try in a seperate post.
 
I see Elmo is at it again. I agree with Bron that his depot is too full and that is why he won't stay up. You definitely need to either shoot 1/2 his dose in the AM or skip to drain the depot no matter what his numbers are.
Yes I think skipping is an option too seeing he has dropped yet again
 
Have given this last 2 t slowly to keep from upsetting his stomach ...gave a little SEB to settle his stomach ...
 
Bron I'll be around for a while if you need to leave.
Thanks Carla. I am just about to head out for the evening so that would be great. I might look in later to see how things are going.
You’ve done a great job tonight Beth.
Definitely either shoot a 1/2 dose or skip the am dose. The depot is too full.
 
Back
Top