9/19 China AMPS 93,+5 64, PMPS 84,+2 53,+4 64,+7 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

9/18 AMPS 65,+3 63,+6 63,+9 64, PMPS 65,+3 52,+5.5 72

Can't hardly believe I only tested once today during the AM cycle but it just seemed not to be necessary today!

By the time she came looking for a snack, it was already +5 this morning and after that I knew she was going to soon be past nadir so just didn't test anymore (also means she didn't get any extra treat calories)

Had a "so so" exercise session today....Not a lot of running, but enough to make me feel like she got some good out of it

Am so excited about losing that first pound (almost anyway) but still have a long way to go!!

Sending vines for anybody who needs them today and extra special "come home soon" vines for our dear Harvey!!
 
Your kitty has such great numbers. Why does she need insulin? Just asking trying to understand. When Paris has numbers like that I'm freaking out
We all did when we first got those low numbers! You are not alone! :bighug:
I'll let Chris answer the why China still needs insulin part!:cat:
 
Why does she need insulin?

Because the way our protocols work, the cats "earn" their way off of insulin.....if you look at our Profile page, there are links to the last 3 years of tests....she wasn't always this controlled

If she "earns" another reduction in dose, she'd go down to .25....then .01.....then an OTJ trial but I'm not concentrating so much on getting her OTJ at this point...the best I can do is keep her "tightly regulated" and THAT she is!!

You can't be afraid of the lower numbers....You just have to learn how to deal with them and test enough to understand how your cat responds when they're going low.

I didn't start out being willing to shoot low numbers, but as I learned more about China and learned more from this group, I gradually learned to shoot lower and lower
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top