CandyH & Catcat
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-18-catcat-amps-285-3-232.219480/
guess this is a GOK cycle -- goodness only knows
nice LC food overnight, got his middle of the night feeding about 1:30 am
possibly it was a fur shot this morning .. didn't notice any Lantus smell but for me it hardly smells at all anyway
can this morning turned out to be Newman's Own chicken & turkey which is 3% according to the chart, shouldn't be the cause -- Catcat is saying he's starved to death but then, cats lie ...
I've told my neighbors not to feed him if he shows up, but he might be going further afield searching for something to eat ... I've had to cut back a little bit because he's gaining padding over his ribs, need to check his weight again if I can find out where DS put the scales
was hoping that inadvertent bump of insulin would cause a reduction in BG down the line, it's not happening so far ... really want to get him on a lower dose by the end of next month, so we can leave to see our doctors and depend on DS to keep Catcat in reasonable numbers -- instead I'm afraid he's getting more glucose intolerant
tired out today, had trouble getting back to sleep in the middle of the night since DH was making like a bobbin, curling all the bedcovers around him -- oh me !
guess this is a GOK cycle -- goodness only knows
nice LC food overnight, got his middle of the night feeding about 1:30 am
possibly it was a fur shot this morning .. didn't notice any Lantus smell but for me it hardly smells at all anyway
can this morning turned out to be Newman's Own chicken & turkey which is 3% according to the chart, shouldn't be the cause -- Catcat is saying he's starved to death but then, cats lie ...
I've told my neighbors not to feed him if he shows up, but he might be going further afield searching for something to eat ... I've had to cut back a little bit because he's gaining padding over his ribs, need to check his weight again if I can find out where DS put the scales
was hoping that inadvertent bump of insulin would cause a reduction in BG down the line, it's not happening so far ... really want to get him on a lower dose by the end of next month, so we can leave to see our doctors and depend on DS to keep Catcat in reasonable numbers -- instead I'm afraid he's getting more glucose intolerant
tired out today, had trouble getting back to sleep in the middle of the night since DH was making like a bobbin, curling all the bedcovers around him -- oh me !

