9/19 Buster PMPS 48 (after a stall), +2 56, +5 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 69 - yay!
+3 111 - yay!
+5 188 - noo!
AMPS 256 - boo!

Poopy numbers to start the day. I was already planning an increase so up we went this morning. The last 3 feeding times Buster has eaten about 1/3 of his food and then gone back for a nap. He finishes it up by +3, but it isn't his norm. I'm realizing I think we have a new norm. He seems perfectly fine, except for licking his chest/arm still. He's happy and purry and his usual self, so I think it's just that he finally realized he doesn't need to gobble down his food all in one sitting. Works for me, because now I don't have to give him second breffis on my way out the door :thumbup

Evidently, I missed a memo at work. I'm the only one that showed up today! The people around me do different jobs so it's not like I have more work, but it's weird with no one else in my little area. *shrug*

Hope all is well in your world! Happy FURSDAY!!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMPS 256 - blah

Hi guys .. I think mocha's been talking to buster about how to drag out meal times .. I swear, mocha can make her meal last all the way up to her next one, four hours later ohmygod_smile Too bad you missed your work memo ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47 - decrease?

So, I have plans this evening so I really can't stall too long. I just increased to 1.25u this morning based on his recent numbers (not because he was at 256 this morning). It appears that was a "high before the break?" I am planning to drop him back to 1.0 for tonight I think. Was it a mistake to increase him this morning?
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47 - decrease?

Since Buster is a long term diabetic, more than one year, the protocol calls for a decrease if he's under 40. Not sure I'd feel comfortable keeping him at the 1.25U increase you did this morning, especially since you need to go out this evening.

Has he come back up since that 47 at PMBG?
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min 40 - ack! decrease?

Hey Deb - thank you for responding. 20 minutes later he's at 40. He's only had some freeze dried treats. I can cancel my plans. Should I feed him and wait to give insulin? I work so I don't have a lot of wiggle room with adjusting shot times. I can wait 30 min prolly.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min 40 - ack! decrease?

No food, and no shot for now. Retest at your 30 minute mark (the latest you said you could stall).

You may be skipping the shot tonight. I don't think anyone would shoot a dropping 40 at PMPS.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min 40 - ack! decrease?

ok, I will wait 15 more minutes. Yeah I already got a couple of ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile from Marje and Sienne the other day when I shot a 46 :o He was flat that time, though. I don't think Buster agrees with this plan...hehe
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min 40, +50 min 39

Gargh! I really don't want to skip a shot. I can wait another 30 min which would make it an hour past his normal shot time. Would that act as a decrease at that point? If I do shoot it would definitely be 1.0 or less.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min 40, +50 min 39

No food, and no shot for now.
Sorry. Not correct information.

With a pre-shot this low, you want to give a small amount of LC. The general rule is "feed the 40s." Also, with an unshootable pre-shot number such as these, Buster gets his dose dropped back to 1.0u.

At this point, it's your call. If you can't stall due to time constraints in the morning, you may need to skip.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min40, +50 min39, +1.25 48 w/LC

15 min after LC food = 48. I really don't want to skip entirely but I need to shoot. By the time I do it will be 1hr 15 minutes past his normal shot time. Can I do at least .75u?
 
Re: 9/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20min40, +50 min39, +1.25 48 w/LC

Well since it was late, he responded well to LC food and I gots my eye on him I shot 1u. He ate dinner like a lil piggy! I will shoot a bit late in the morning to work our way back to shot time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top