9/19 Buster AMBG 67, +4.5 228, PMPS 378

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67 - dosing help needed

Hi Tara-

There are more experienced eyes than mine, but if you can't stay and monitor, I might be inclined to skip this dose or shoot the .25 you mentioned, since you haven't shot quite this low before.

If you can monitor, though, I'd shoot something (maybe .5??), just to keep up Buster's momentum going.

I'm sorry, that probably wasn't much help...but I hope it sort of points you towards an answer.

Amy
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67 - dosing help needed

I see there isn't anyone on at the moment to assist.

Can you stall? Were you home all day already? Does the shot time moving around mess up your schedule?
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67 - dosing help needed

Thanks Amy and Rhiannon! I checked my calendar and I have mid-day meetings. Not even sure I can get home to check on him for lunch today. Gonna skip the dose to keep my nerves at bay - I'm pushing the window of dosing opportunity at this point anyway. Hope it doesn't mess things up too much.

Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67

If you aren't going to be around today, I think that's a good plan.
But the cycle could still continue as it is.
What's the latest test you will be able to get before leaving?
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67

Tara

You could have caught this...he was dropping last night. I strongly urge members to not atop testing until you have two rising numbers not influenced by food. Sleep testing is the best way to do that. He was still dropping at your last test.

You are collecting good data but it's important to then use it to his benefit. He will recover from a skipped shot but there re other options. Please read the sticky on dealing with low preshots...it's linked in my signature block. If no one is around, it gives great info.

I'm not saying you made the wrong choice today. If you have a low dropping number and you aren't going to be there to test, it's best to be safe and skip.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67

I will review the sticky. So when you say I could have caught this - what do you mean exactly? Should I have fed him more to get the numbers going back up? What is the action item here? I didn't keep testing last night because I pretty much couldn't. I saw he was at a safe number, fed him a snack and conked out totally exhausted!

He was last seen overlooking his backyard kingdom. Just hoping he doesn't go too far up by the end of the day.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67, +4.5 228

Got out of a meeting early, so I was able to scoot home to check on our boy. Great sadness for my mid-day number, but I knew it was coming :sad: Let's hope it doesn't turn into a pinky :-Q

I was thinking of changing the dose just slightly to .60 when I pick it up again at PMPS. I have calipers so I think I can accomplish that. Thoughts?
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67, +4.5 228 - Dosing advice requested

Tara

Hit me over the head with a board. For some reason, when I looked at his SS this morning (it was early and I must have had fog in it), I was just thinking he was still dropping throughout the day yesterday and last night. In reality, he was flat between PMPS and +5. So I apologize.....you did not do anything incorrect in going to bed.

Two test times that are often ignored but which are important are the +10/+11; you don't have to get both but a test around that timeframe...even +9, would have told you he was dropping somewhat into his AMPS. It wouldn't have been advisable to feed between +10 and +12 but you would have at least known about how fast the drop was so you could determine if it was safe to shoot. BUT.....even if you knew how fast the drop was, knowing you weren't going to be there, you still made the right decision to skip. You can put it in your back pocket though for next time in case you will be at home to test him.

As far as his dose tonight....why do you want to drop it? I wouldn't. He didn't earn a reduction. The only time we reduce the dose based on a skipped shot is if the number is too low to shoot (below 50) and they don't come up by stalling. I'd stick with his .75u dose IMHO.
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67, +4.5 228 - Dosing advice requested

Thanks Marje! I was thinking of dropping it to try to find his majic little number to ensure I can give doses twice a day. I'm ok sticking with .75 for awhile. I think my patience pants might be in the dryer...
 
Re: 9/19 Buster AMBG 67, +4.5 228 - Dosing advice requested

Sienne and Gabby said:
Good plan!! I'm glad Marje revisited her note. I was confused, too!!

Wish I could say it was for some good reason like I had too many adult beverages or too much ice cream last night. Unfortunately....it was just morning fuzz and no ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top