9/19 Bama Kitty AMPS 179 +10 544; PMPS 434 +2.5 493

It's possible this may be his nadir and he heads up from here. If you can monitor, I would advise that you give the full shot.

He could be nauseous and some more Ondanestron could help?
 
It's possible this may be his nadir and he heads up from here. If you can monitor, I would advise that you give the full shot.

He could be nauseous and some more Ondanestron could help?

He is eating well this morning; about to give his full 4.5 dosage as I don't think he has earned a reduction. I fed him some med carb wet food + Dr. Elsey's Salmon kibble. Will take a reading @ +1 and go from there. Thanks Bhooma for being here. :bighug:
 
Glad to hear this :bighug:


Actually, he is due for an increase with SLGS. He has been on this for over a week now. Let's see how he does today and take a call. Maybe the dose increase threat wil work! :)
Unfortunately, last week I had 2 back to back fur shots plus 1 scaredy cat reduction which I believe set us back two or three cycles. Was thinking doing a curve 9/20 or 9/22 and increase if necessary. Could be he'll bounce again soon.
 
Unfortunately, last week I had 2 back to back fur shots plus 1 scaredy cat reduction which I believe set us back two or three cycles. Was thinking doing a curve 9/20 or 9/22 and increase if necessary. Could be he'll bounce again soon.
With SLGS the cycle count does not restart after a skipped shot or a furshot. That's only with TR since the protocol is an aggressive one. In any case, this is your 9th continuous cycle on this dose. Enough to give you an idea of what it can do.

If he bounces from the AMPS, I would look at increasing tomorrow. If he doesn't, today would be a good day to do a curve.
 
I'd increase in the morning since his nadirs have been in the increase the dose range this past week.
Thanks Carla! He seems to be seesawing. AMPS was 159 which must have led to the bounce up to 544 @ +10; now at PMPS he is on his way down @ 434. What a puzzle this is becoming. I'm thinking I'll take a +3 and one or two more and feeding after each one if he continues on the downtrend. Am I correct in thinking that an increase probably won't affect the immediate cycle it occurs in but more so in the next cycle or two?
 
Back
Top