9/19 Ares AMPS 299 +3 202 +4.5 242 PMPS 237 +3 172

so i guess im shooting 2.5 for AM now. I dont want him to go too long without his shot.
and will see about increasing for PM.

Thanks for any help ladies :)
 
*** Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300
Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300 ***



Im just posting this so i can see it easy.

I think its saying i can increase since he has been on 2.5 for a long time now. Am i reading this right. Then hold 2.75u for at least 3 DAYS unless nadirs get above 200???
 
If all else is well he might just need a kick in the pants and I would increase. He’s been on 2.5 a long time.
 
The pain from the nail could cause his numbers to go up, but he's been on this dose a long time and I would try an increase. You then would look at the nadirs to see how long to hold the dose. If green nadirs, hold 5 days. Hold 3-5 days for blue nadirs. Hold for only 3 days if nadirs are 200 and above.
 
Thanks Wendy and Elise. i will go up to 2.75U tonight. hopefully he responds quickly. But he will likely be on antibiotics after his vet visit....so i guess we will see. o_O:blackeye:
 
Good luck with the vet appointment today and good luck with the increase, Thank god you found Maggie right away, We don't want her to go missing for weeks again.
Let us know how the vet visit goes , poor baby :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Good luck with the vet appointment today and good luck with the increase, Thank god you found Maggie right away, We don't want her to go missing for weeks again.
Let us know how the vet visit goes , poor baby :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
ya, Maggie would have been just another crazy thing! so glad i got her quick!!
We are about to take a test then go to appt.
Thanks Diane, enjoy the rest of your day
:bighug::bighug:
 
Alright

Thats done.
He didn't make one peep while they clipped him up. they cleaned it said its not as deep as i thot, gave him antibiotic shot and 3 days of pain meds. They only charged for a nail clipping instead of like a special charge. so, got lucky there.
he is such a good boy, i got really lucky with him love him soooooo much!!
He is hiding now of course. I gota get his pain meds in him soon tho.

he got a convenia injection, then buprenex for pain.

he already seems relieved of pain though, so happy i took him in actually.
 
If he's had it before, then likely no allergies. The issue is that Convenia is long lasting, once it's in, it's there for a while and that's not good if there is a reaction to it.
 
Back
Top