9/18 Tibbs +5 279 pmps 287 +6 133 amps 578 bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
hi everyone
so i'm thinking with that 133 at +6, maybe i should wait a few more days to see what he does b4 increasing?
what do you think?
 
Re: 9/18 Tibbs amps 358 +5 279 pmps 287 +6 133

Hi Nadine

I have been out of town and haven't had a chance to welcome you and Tibbs to LL yet.

Did you shoot yet? I was a bit confused because the numbers you have in the subject line are for yesterday, correct?

I'd hold his dose a bit longer.

I see you have also been posting in Relaxed. Are you using the TR protocol or Start Low Go Slow Approach? We are very happy to have you in TR even if you are doing SLGS but we just need to know because it does change how we advise you.
 
omg is he paying for the 133 ? bounce i hope ????
honestly in answer to your question. i have been doing the slgs but i just want to do what's best for him.
i was going to hold for another day or two. This bounce has me freaked out . it is so high !
yes my shot times are 12/12 so i am a day behind. i do have today's numbers on his spread sheet.
thanks so much.
 
Hi there :cool:

Looks like a bounce to me. That 133 is the lowest you have caught in over a month and it's possible he went even lower.
Bounces are a drag but they do pass. I too would wait it out.

Any run ins with ketones in his past?
 
thanks Marje & Sandy
he did have dka when he was first diagnosed and i test for ketones all the time. i just bought a ketone blood meter that was recommended on this forum so i will be using that to test from now on. i hope it is a bounce too. so i will wait and take a bunch more readings at this dose. thanks so much for your help.
 
Bounces can happen from any lower number that the liver is not used to. It doesn't have to be a really low number. They can also occur from fast drops.

We will give you some more info on TR and let you decide what you want to do. Either way you prefer but we just need to know sometime.
 
Bounces are frustrating. It's not pretty to see those high numbers, but Tibbs will come back down. You want to be careful and try not to increase the dose during a big bounce or he can come down really fast due to a combination of clearing the bounce and the extra insulin. I made that mistake with Furball once and had to really monitor her to keep her from going too low.

I post in TR, but follow a modified SLGS protocol. I was advised to add the SLGS in my signature line so everyone would see.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top