9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159; +3=106; +4=86; +5=94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
9/17 Shasta

Good morning ~O) ~O)

So, I hit snooze a few times this morning, which usually isn't such a big deal except somewhere in hitting snooze, I decided it would be a wise idea to turn off my alarms. :sad: YOU IIIIIIIDIOT!!!!! (said with the voice from "Pinky and the Brain") and so the rushing begins!

Shasta was very sweet this morning. Hungry, vocal, a few small prezzies in the LB, and head butt and a fall from the toilet!!! :oops: She went to butt bump me, but I didn't realize until too late and had already moved my leg...and off she fell. She played it off very well AND she got extra luvs from her mama...but still, you know how it hurts their pride!!!! She ate her initial breffis well...after I held her bowl for her. She gets distracted easily and I have found that if I rotate the bowl just slightly, she'll be pulled back as if to say, "I didn't see that piece before!" At +1, I opened a can of FF Florentine Chicken and gave her .50 oz...licked clean in > 2 minutes. Waited until just before +1.5 poke and gave her another .50 oz...licked clean in > 3 minutes. Right before leaving, I gave her another .50 oz and she was making it disappear as fast as the others! Girl's got an appy when she wants!

Hope everyone has a fantastic Tuesday!!!

AMPS=205 (10% Merrick Turducken .90 oz)
+1=204 (11% FF Florentine Chicken .50oz + .50oz) licked clean
+1.5=163 (11% FFF Chicken .50oz; snacks: 5%, 4%, 2%)
PMPS=234 (10% Merrick Turducken .90 oz)
+1=264 (added left over 5% in with dinner)
+1.5=201 (started worrying that I gave a furshot @ +1, so I tested at +1.5; snack of left over dinner and 11% Florentine ~.50oz)
+2=159 (snack of 5%...finished)
+3=106 (small snack of 5%)
+4=86 (snack of 2%)
+5=94
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta AMPS=205; +1=204; +1.5=163

Nice start for Shasta! Oh so sorry on the alarm. I really hate waking up already behind. It tends to ruin my whole day. Poor Shasta and the missed headbutt. Have a great day Deborah!
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta AMPS=205; +1=204; +1.5=163

hi guys .. pretty numbers!! Aww poor shasta, falling off the toilet :oops: At least she played it off well :lol: Too funny on her coming back around when seeing a new piece of food in her bowl .. mocha does the same thing! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta AMPS=205; +1=204; +1.5=163

Hope Shasta gets a blue surf going while you are at work today.


Hope you have horse doowap singing in your head today. :-D
You stuck me with the other one, you know.... haha_smiley grr_red
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta AMPS=205; +1=204; +1.5=163

Hi Melissa, normally it ruins my day to wake up late...and when I say late, I mean I'm still early in comparison to the rest of the world. I used to get to school ~ 1h 45m to 2h before classes started (I get my earliness from my mom!) After starting Tight Regulation, I get to school ~ 1h 10m before classes start. Today, I got to school about an hour before classes start...so I wasn't in full panic mode! :YMSIGH: Hope you and Tarragon are having a great day!

Hi Devon, it's almost strange, but I'm kind of glad that Shasta has FD sometimes. It's made me spend more time with her and not just in the same room with her. I had gotten so caught up on computer stuff and such that I wasn't spending quality time with her. Now, I love on her so much more, play with her so much more, pick her up (even if it is for poke time!) and I see even more of her personality now...like the food stuff. Who would have thought that just by turning the bowl, I could get her to eat more!!! :lol: Hope you and Mocha are enjoying a nice day!

Hi Rhiannon, I find it so funny that you posted the Swedish Horses!!! I was just playing around with them last week because a student told me that I should show the class. I found them 8 years ago or so and showed a bunch of students and of course, we would emulate them (vocal percussion and everything!!!) So I was looking them up on iPad to get it ready to bring into my students and stupid Apple/iPad doesn't support FlashPlayer! UGH! Guess I'll just have to crowd my students in my office again and show them on my desktop!!! My favorite part of those horses... they don't have ears! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Always cracks me up!!!! Thanks for being another singing horses fan! Hope Shadow is having a good day...which means that you get to have a good day! ;-)

Hope everyone is doing well today! It's Homecoming week for my school and each day has a different theme. Today is Decade Day and I'm pretty sure I missed my calling as a 1940's Hollywood glamour girl! (especially as I sit here and listen to Michael Buble singing jazz!) Not too often I wear pearls to work!!! :lol:

Blessings, Deborah
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta AMPS=205; +1=204; +1.5=163

How great that is that you have made lemonade from your lemons.

It's much easier to have that good attitude when you are able to count your blessings even when you might not feel that they are there.
Spending time with our furbabies is always a true blessing! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta AMPS=205; +1=204; +1.5=163

Hi Deborah - SO nice that Shasta still loves her Florentine Fuds. I had to check today to see if that was the case. YAY! Very cool Shasta. :-D It was fun to read about turning the bowl for her - like Look: more fuds! Way too fun.

Enjoy your day today - I hope it was a good one.
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264

Hi Michelle,
She still REALLY loves the Florentine. It takes a little more effort to get her to eat the Merrick, but I can put down the Florentine and walk away and when I return...it's gone! Love that feeling!!!! Thanks again for the suggestion! (and thanks to Mannie for testing them out!) :-D
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264

Sorry you started your day off behind. My daddy was ALWAYS early! I remember one year he was going to a race with us and I said we'd leave at 5:15am. He got to my house at 4:15am, ready to go! :lol:

Hope Shasta comes down nicely tonight.

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159

Hi Libby! haha. That is definitely my mom! If she's not 1/2 hour early everywhere, she's late! My dad, on the other hand, will be late to his own funeral! :lol: Hope Hershey is doing well tonight!
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159

Poor Shasta embarrased for her slip slide! Sure footed beasts arent cats?? :lol: Always good to catch a perfect being off guard ;-) I use FF elegant medleys to raise Moonie up when she drops, chick florentine, tuscany & the ones with garden greens or rice... Looks like a nice night shaping up..

I am usually 5-10 min late, BUT I always show up!
Have a good night--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159; +3=106; +4=86

haha. Thanks, Roni! I've gotten to be so busy the past few years, that if I'm a few minutes late for my chiropractor's appointment or something like that, I don't freak out anymore. I blame it all on Shasta!!!!! :lol: Hope Moonie is having a good night!
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159; +3=106; +4=86; +5=

Do you have German heritage? I blame all of my anal retentiveness about time on that. :lol: :lol: whatever works to get them to eat, I never thought I'd chase the cats around with bowls to make sure they eat enough. :roll:
Liz
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159; +3=106; +4=86; +5=

Idlike the secret for Shastw staying in safe numbers during the day and giving you such gorgeous cycles at night. She is super intelligent cat!

Love Michael buble and if my iPad auto correct changes it to Michael bubble one more time I'm going to SCREAM! :lol:

Have a great night.
 
Re: 9/18 Shasta PMPS=234; +1=264; +2=159; +3=106; +4=86; +5=

Deborah, didnt you know Shasta actually meant to do that..... :-D I have had a couple do that mainly when they are over excited to eat (I feed Doogle in my bathroom along with Zoe our black bat kitty). The FF is in a tray on the toilet and he knows it. He jumps up on the toliet and walks around and then "plop" he falls in. He always looks like, I meant to do that. I needed a bath." I am so glad you have had a great day thought with Shasta. I know all about that running late. I have to be at school by 7:30 - 7:45 and if I am not out of the house by 6:45am I get stuck in morning traffic. So if I snooze to long, I am in alot of trouble (and alot of screaming at people in their cars :lol: ). Hope you have a great day tomorrow!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top