9/18 Shadow PMPS 103 +3.5~80 +5~85 ate an hour ago...cool!

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79261

yesterday
AMPS 114
+4.25 86 gave ff chicken 5% after test
+7.25 100 gave ff cod sole shrimp 2%
+10.25 86
PMPS 100
+3 78
+5 89 gave ff chicken 5%
AMPS 98 very likely fur shot or partial furshot


~O) Shadow had odd cycle for her yesterday. She doesn't usually travel up and down, she just stays flat but I think the previous nights "bad"
food had to play itself out. Must remember to put the receipt and other can in bag today so I can return it next trip out of town.

Hope I didn't give a furshot this morning. I'm not as good at shooting the scruff , can't see as well, and she fidgeted just enough that I lost
my view while shooting this morning. And I definitely smelled the plastic cheapie bandaid smell on her neck and I still have that sinus
infection. ( It takes many cycles of AB to get those to go away for me)
So the fact that I could smell the insulin tells me it had to be at least a partial if not a total miss. There's barely any in that syringe.

I got some nice cuddles last night. If there is a cardboard box flattened by the door to go to recycling, Shadow will always sit on it.
Maybe she wishes it were still intact. :-D
I went and carried her to the couch and she stayed and we got scritches all over the chin and her ears. And she purred and purred.
Then I fed her for her last meal and we got in bed.

Supposed to have lunch with my bf today. She lost her mother in law last week.
Wishing everyone healing vines for those who need them and coping vines for everyone
with our daily roller coaster.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Hi guys .. well despite the ups and downs shadow is still looking puurfect .. and this :mrgreen: is a great way to start the day off .. I hope you did not do a furshot but if you did, you can always get back on track tonight .. so sorry for your BF's loss ..
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Hi Rhiannon and Shadow,

Hope all goes well for Shadow today...and hoping you get to enjoy lunch!

good day to you both!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Sorry about that, hope you can help your freind enjoy lunch.

my apologies for misreading.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Nice start for Shadow! Hope it wasn't a furshot. However, those are easily overcome and it won't last long if you did. Nice on the cuddles. Kitty cuddles are the best. Boxes are not safe in our house. Once they come in, it is very difficult to get them back out. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Hi Rhiannon,
Fur shots happen. I have given two in succession more than once. Tonight all will begin to get back on track. Shadow has such wonderful numbers that her shed should carry her through. Have you considered getting a camping headlamp? I use one all the time for shooting and for measuring the dose. It leaves both hands free and you can zero in very easily on your "spot". Here's a link to one that looks like it might be appropriate. It's a good brand and a good price from Campmor:
http://www.campmor.com/outdoor/gear/Product___73079

Please extend our sympathy to your friend on the loss of her mother-in-law,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

I have one of those lamps. I hadn't thought of that.
I can use more light.
I have a very strong reading halogen light over Shadow but of course it gives light in one direction so adding light from the opposite direction
might be quite handy.
Thanks for that idea.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Get everything prepared before the shot makes it easier. Usually I will give Rosy a bit of time to settle down before I make the jab. Although it must be a bit painful, our kitties are very good to take it if they are prepared for it & the treat which follows.
Lovely green start Shadow! Surf on the green!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Morning Rhiannon bummer on the fur shot, but I think Shadow has such great numbers that that will carry her through to the next shot. In any event she will recover quickly. I love last naught's cuddle session - how nice! My sympathies to your friend and the loss of her mom-in-law.

Have a good one today.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98

Hi Rhiannon,

Shadow is looking good with a great start. I hope it wasn't a total miss with the shot but if so, tonight will have her back on track and she is doing so well that it might not effect her so much.
Sorry to hear about your infection. I hate that and always need several cycles of ab when I get my bronchitis at the change of seasons and in the fall & winter. I'm hoping to be able to keep fighting it off for a while. I hope you can get rid of yours soon this time.
See you later. Time to get Racci's shot & meds.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98 +2.5~76

Hi Rhiannon, it looks like Shadow's nice numbers have returned. It's good you keep the receipts and just return and get what she likes. I did it so much in the beginning trying to find the right foods. Thanks for your visit and vines yesterday for Maggie. Enjoy your lunch today with your friend and sending her some comfort vines for her loss. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98 +2.5~76 +5~81

Sorry about the fur shot, no advice here - just hope you get past it quickly; and lots of thanks to you for all your support in our condo!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98 +2.5~76 +5~81

Rhiannon, your numbers are awesome! Gives me hope that someday.......

Jo
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98 +2.5~76 +5~81

Shadow's numbers look pretty good so far. Maybe it wasn't a complete fur shot. So sorry to hear about your friend's loss. Sending prayers her way.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98 +2.5~76 +5~81 +10~90

Looks like you got most of the insulin as as Shadow has yet another awesome cycle. Go Shadow go! Sending healing vines to your freind to help her deal with the loss of her mother in law.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow AMPS 98 +2.5~76 +5~81 +10~90

Hi Rhiannon - Shadow's looking good! Your loving last night sounds wonderful - purrs are the best. Sorry to hear about your friend and her loss and vines to all.
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow PMPS 103

Awwwww, cardboard boxes, scritches, cuddles and lovin'! Can't ask for anything more! (well, we can ask for kitties to sit still while shooting :lol: ) Hope you all have a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful night!!!!!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow PMPS 103

Hey, Rhiannon,

I just Knew I got that list of carb counts from Suze . . . my brain is toast.

Really nice cycle for Shadow!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow PMPS 103

Wow, Rhiannon - I'm thinking that wasn't a fur shot! I believe that a time or two when I have initially suspected a fur shot, it was because of a drop of insulin on the end of the needle getting on the fur. I HATE that smell and have given more fur shots than I care to count!

Shadow is looking good!

So sorry about your bf's loss. I'm sure you're a great comfort.

Have a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow PMPS 103 +3.5~80

Doesn't look like a fur shot to me! Maybe she you squeezed out the drops when drawing it, some rolled down the syringe and then got on her fur. I've had that happen.

Great cycle and nice PMPS!
 
Re: 9/18 Shadow PMPS 103 +3.5~80

You don't think that could still be the shed working?

I draw the insulin into the syringe in the kitchen and have to bring it 40 feet to her mini tower, I doubt there is still any hanging on the outside
of the syringe even if I don't walk like an elephant. ( my dh sure can, shakes the furniture when he walks thru) :o

I figured I'd know for sure with tomorrows amps. If it's normal, I got enough in and if it goes up, I probably didn't.

I found some new treats tonite that she loves. Freeze dried lobster meat by Bravo! Bonus Bites for dogs or cats.
They have a big chunk so I can break it in pieces and not give her so much all at once.
Hope she continues to like it.

Everyone agrees that she eats better than all of us. :lol: :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top