9/18 - Scratchie AMPS 288!

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks everyone, it's days like these when I hate having to work, and hate having my DH not helping me with the testing. He just won't try.

Hoping Scratchie has a good day and stays yellow, then when I get home in 10+ hours I can do some spot checks this evening and see what he does. Keep your paws crossed for us!

Jo
 
Ok not a good day for my boy. Came home early and at 10.5 he was at 415.

I am assuming we need to increase to 2u tonight. Concerned about what will happen during the day when I'm not here to test. Will he be ok?

Sorry if errors on iPhone.

Jo
 
Jo --

I don't want to be a pain in the posterior but you really, really, really, need to start testing at night. You need to get at least one spot check during the PM cycle. We encourage a before bed test on a daily basis. Of course, this depends on when in Scratchie's cycle you go to bed. Many of us like to get a +2 test. It can often signal if you need to get more tests in (i.e., if your +2 is much lower than your pre-shot test, it is likely to be an active cycle).

I do not feel comfortable making any recommendation about a dose increase without knowing what's going on with Scratchie's numbers at night. Many cats experience lower numbers at night. As it is, you're missing half of your data.
 
Sienne - you are not a pain and I do test every night before bed. It's on the SS.
I'll do more
 
Ok. I'll say it again. I'm an idiot. Just so I don't keep making this same mistake, can you gray out the section where you don't have tests? Maybe that will help me to look further down.

I'd go ahead and raise Scratchie's dose.
 
maybe if you grayed out the middle empty space of your ss and put words like
keep scrolling ...... :-D

i've done that too where i have to remember to keep looking for the current day of the week.....
 
Rhiannon,

I'll give that a shot when I update in the morning!

(((Thanks)))

Jo
 
Good luck with the dose increase, Jo.

I have to wonder how far down he came today that he bounced that hard tonight. He might not have gotten low but he might have come down fast and then popped up.

I know you are trying but it would just be so great if your DH would even just do a +2 in the mornings. I don't went to hammer away at that...it's what it is. I know it's worrisome for you, too.
 
Marje, very worrisome! I've talked to DH until I'm blue in the face, but I'm still trying. :cry:

Thanks.

Jo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top