9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52,PMPS-62,3.5-134

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79278
9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48,+4-69,+9.5-75,PMPS-82,+2-92

Hi LL Friends!

We had a busy morning so are late signing on. Racci is doing great today with all p's in place other than her sore ears. I feel really guilty testing her. She takes her soft little paw and gently tries to stop me by putting it on my hand with the lancet in it and takes her head and buries it in my leg. She's so sweet and pathetic, trying to tell me it hurts and not to do it. :cry: I keep looking for new spots that weren't used yet but there aren't too many left.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Racci continues to do well on this new dose that I can't decide whether it's a F2.75u or a S3U. The 3u line is just covered with the syringe line instead of the syringe line going just up to the 3u line. Know what I mean? You can barely see the syringe line. What would you call it? Curious about your opinion.

TTYL

Melanie & Racci
Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66

If the black rubber is so close to the 3u mark that you can't see any space at all, I'd be calling that a skinny 3u.
My .75 measures always have at least 2 hairs of space on either side to get to the 1/2 and 1.
So a fat 2.75 to me wuld have the 1 hair of space. :lol: such techie vocabulary, huh. :roll:

sounds like Racci's 6th p is painfully pricked pinna. :sad:
hope she can keep the numbers higher to avoid that p.
Sweet Racci.

wish I could share the new treats I just bought today.
freeze dried lobster ( for cats and dogs)
we just tried it and it was accepted readily.
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66

Freeze dried lobster ... I think Leo just poked his ears up on that one!

So sorry Racci's ears are sore. That little paw coming up to push you off is heartbreaking, isn't it? But I know that Leo knows I'm helping him, so that makes it easier for me to bear. Poor kitties!

Good luck on the new dose Racci!
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66

Another beautiful cycle for Racci. Sorry to hear that her ears are sore:( I know it's hard to put them through pain but I'm sure she knows it's out of deep love for her:)
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66

Lookin' good, Racci!

Sorry to hear her ears are sore. Have you tried the antibiotic ointment with a pain additive? I've used it a few times on Hershey; it might help.

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66

I don't think it matters what anyone except you call the dose and that you can consistently measure that dose. After all, a rose by any other name.....
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66

Great numbers Racci!!!!!What ever dose you are giving, keep it up!!
SK 3.00 or fat 2.75, whatever you call it, just use the same dose as Sienne says..It is a miniscule amount..How about fat 0.1U that Moonie is on?? @-) ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
As long as the amt. is the same, & it works that's great!

Melanie, By applying neosporin plus pain relief, not only are you lubricating the sore ear, but also healing it at the same time...I've been at this for yrs. and the only way Moonie has tolerated all these ear pricks is due to applying this right after the test..She likes it , Feels good to her, & heals & stops the pain--
I use the neosporin creme plus pain relief..Please just try it..She will feel so much better--
Wouldnt tell you anything I havent tried myself--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59

Hi Rhiannon! I'm really glad I asked that question now. Your answer is really interesting in that its so different than what I do. I wonder what others are doing? To me, leaving more than a hair of so of width makes it a fat dose and being right up to the line is a regular dose and going past the line is a skinny dose. The language is as good as it needs to be so it's understood. :lol: That's helpful. Thanks. FD Lobster sounds yummy.

Exactly, Lisa! That paw kills me! She puts it up so gently and just touches me with it as if to remind me that she's at the other end of that ear and to go easy. I just want to kiss her to pieces and forget about the tests but I know she understands it has to be done & I love her like Tamara said.

Tamara, It is a good cycle and this time the shed has to be gone by now so it is the dose she's grown into. :-D

Hi Libby! I use the neosporin ointment every time I poke her and in fact I do both ears when she's sore like this even though I only poked one to give both of them some more healing time. Thanks though. I hope you have a great evening too.

Hi Sienne! I know that it really doesn't matter what I call the dose as long as I remember to shoot it correctly but it would be nice to have something that makes sense in naming the dose too. I think I'll start calling it a f2.75u simply because I've been shaving that s3u for so long. :smile:

Hi Roni, I use the ointment instead of the creme. Is the creme better than the ointment? Have you tried both? It seems that she is doing well with this decrease finally! She's tried it so many times and failed, I can't believe she's finally doing it on this dose. I'm still holding my breath to see if it will work. Maybe I should try the creme too?

Thank you all for your input and support!!
Hugs and have a great night!
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52

Racci is too low to shoot tonight so I'm waiting. I'm going to test her again in another 10 minutes and see if she's high enough to shoot yet. She hasn't been eating much today and that's part of why she's so low. I hope she went up some! I really don't want to break her streak by skipping a shot and Racci's been diving in the 30's too much lately to shoot her in the 50s.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52

Up Racci up!! Momma doesn't want to keep poking you so much. Looks like Racci is really settling into this dose and maybe looking for another shave!
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52

I think you're right Wendy! I'm really surprised. I'm going to shoot now, an hour late! She's still only 62 but I'll feed her now and hopefully she'll eat again before I go to bed. I can't believe how low she is at ps time on this low a dose!
Here I go!
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52

Wow....Racci had quite the day and she's giving you a low PMPS. Did you decide to shootsince you had a PMBG up?
 
Re: 9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52,PMPS-62

Hi Marje,

Yes, I decided to delay an hour and shoot. She's still only at 62 but I shot anyway. I don't want to ruin the great run she's been on especially with this new dose that is finally working for her. Of course, it means I'll probably be up all night though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top