9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 +12 85 +14 PMPS 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jess and MrCat

Member Since 2013
Greetings! It's been a few days since I've posted (I was out of town and then Mr.Cat had oral surgery yesterday). Mr.Cat had a great experience at the vet dentist yesterday. Well, five teeth had to come out, so it wasn't great news, but the vet was wonderful and Mr.Cat was drunk on pain meds when I picked him up ... so the car ride home was actually fun for him (yeah!). He is doing great today and seems so much happier than he was before the surgery. BUT.... the best news of all is that his BG was 98 this morning!!!! The vet had him up to 400 yesterday (put glucose in his IV) so I got him home, fed him, and gave him his usual .5U yesterday evening. Well, 13 hours later, he was 98 this morning! I gave him .5U after breakfast today and he dropped down to 75 at +4. Great job, Mr.Cat!!!

Cheers! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 THE DAY AFTER SURGERY

I'm glad to hear the dental went well and Mr. Cat is recovering without a problem. His numbers look great.
 
Re: 9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 THE DAY AFTER SURGERY

If there was any infection then his numbers might get even better as his infection clears. Is he on post dental antibiotics?

Wendy
 
Re: 9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 THE DAY AFTER SURGERY

Hi Wendy-
Thanks for the note! Yes, the vet gave me injectable post-op antibiotics, thank goodness. Mr.Cat has trouble with oral antibiotics going through his GI tract and causing diarrhea. The vet was obviously confident that I would be able to give him an injection. :-D Ah... the benefits of having a diabetic cat (never thought I'd say that!!).
I am hopeful that Mr.Cat will continue to improve. If his BG gets too low, he may earn a reduction very soon!
 
Re: 9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 THE DAY AFTER SURGERY

Wonderful news for Mr.Cat!

I had a "Mr Kitty" years ago...often shortened his name to "Mr Cat".

Have a great evening...keep feeling good, Mr.Cat!
 
Re: 9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 THE DAY AFTER SURGERY

GREAT REPORT!!

I was wondering how your Uromaxx Mr. Cat was doing....so happy that after that ordeal his numbers are awesome.....

~kelly
 
Re: 9/18 Mr.Cat AMPS 98 +4 75 THE DAY AFTER SURGERY

Hi Kelly-
I took Mr.Cat off Uromaxx for a few days while he is on pain meds (opiates) but he has been great with it - seemed to have little/no effect on his BG, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top