? 9/18 Mia AMPS 138; +3 80; +5.5 123; PMPS 145 (Dosing Advice, please)

Mia has slid below 90, so, technically, she would drop down in dose. However, she is still on an antibiotic, taken with food at 1 pm. That skews her numbers later. Also, drawing .1 insulin has not been exact day to day due to using half mark syringes, so I’m never sure she hasn’t received more or less. I have also skipped midday testing over the past few days, as I have been out of the house. Given those variables, and how erratic her AM/PM numbers have been for several days, should I just leave well enough alone? Not sure I want her dipping below 80.
 
Bumping you up so hopefully you get some answers. SLGS would have you reduce, but there’s a lot of variables to Mia so let’s see what the experienced members think.

I do believe a drop is the next dose under 0.1U, let me see if I can find one of Wendy’s comments explaining how to draw a drop.
 
The dose after this, for cats still seeing some higher blues, is a drop dose. You push the plunger in hard, then insert the syringe into the pen/vial, release the plunger and it vacuums up a drop.
Here’s Wendy explaining how to draw a drop dose. Hope you get a plan for Mia soon! 💜
 
Here’s Wendy explaining how to draw a drop dose. Hope you get a plan for Mia soon! 💜
Thank you, Sara. Not sure what to do .. since you indicated it would be wise to get another opinion, I’m just waiting to hear what the next step might be. Going to continue with .1. Appreciate the assistance.
 
Back
Top