Cat-tainJackSparrow
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-17-jack-pmps-128.203327/#post-2255514
Good morning! Last night jack pmbg was 128 so I skipped his insulin for the night. His schedule is 12am/12pm but I want to get him on a 730am/730pm schedule. Would it be safe to start him on a 730am now since I skipped his insulin last night? I know you're suppose try to change the time every day 30 minutes is the normal way but I didn't any insulin since noon yesterday and his bs right now 541 I would be safe but I want to verify so I'm not gonna hurt jack. Also a couple things.. I was doing to SLGS method because i felt with a fulltime job i couldn't do the TR method but I'm going to change to the TR method. And another I will be doing a curve today... if I change his insulin time from 12pm to 730am will that affect his curve? TIA!!!!
Good morning! Last night jack pmbg was 128 so I skipped his insulin for the night. His schedule is 12am/12pm but I want to get him on a 730am/730pm schedule. Would it be safe to start him on a 730am now since I skipped his insulin last night? I know you're suppose try to change the time every day 30 minutes is the normal way but I didn't any insulin since noon yesterday and his bs right now 541 I would be safe but I want to verify so I'm not gonna hurt jack. Also a couple things.. I was doing to SLGS method because i felt with a fulltime job i couldn't do the TR method but I'm going to change to the TR method. And another I will be doing a curve today... if I change his insulin time from 12pm to 730am will that affect his curve? TIA!!!!
