9/18 jack Curve today.. should I increase insulin?

Cat-tainJackSparrow

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-17-jack-pmps-128.203327/#post-2255514

Good morning! Last night jack pmbg was 128 so I skipped his insulin for the night. His schedule is 12am/12pm but I want to get him on a 730am/730pm schedule. Would it be safe to start him on a 730am now since I skipped his insulin last night? I know you're suppose try to change the time every day 30 minutes is the normal way but I didn't any insulin since noon yesterday and his bs right now 541 I would be safe but I want to verify so I'm not gonna hurt jack. Also a couple things.. I was doing to SLGS method because i felt with a fulltime job i couldn't do the TR method but I'm going to change to the TR method. And another I will be doing a curve today... if I change his insulin time from 12pm to 730am will that affect his curve? TIA!!!!
 
Hi there :cool:

If you skipped last nights shot you can safely change your shot time since you are well past 12 hours since the previous shot. Make a note on your ss of how many hours it’s been so folks can quickly see what happened. For example if the last shot was yesterday at noon, and you shoot today at 7:30am, that would be +19.5 hours. Below is an example of how I documented after skipped shots.

72101918-1C32-40F2-92AF-84C4EF90448E.jpeg



 
Yes I didn't want to give him his insulin till I got some advise and that was an hour ago. I figured I would wait an hour and if not just give him his insulin at 8:30am.
 
Yes I didn't want to give him his insulin till I got some advise and that was an hour ago. I figured I would wait an hour and if not just give him his insulin at 8:30am.
Got it.
So now if you want to get to a 7:30am/pm shot time, the safe method is to either shoot 15 mins early each cycle (every 12 hours) for the next 4 cycles or 30 mins early tonight (PM cycle) and 30 mins early tomorrow night (PM cycle).
 
Did a curve today amps 596, +1 576, +3 348, +5 209, +6 207, +8 208, +10 253, pmps 300, +3.5 111 and +5 115. Dx 9/12/18.. we got through the first week!!! What's my next move? I'm thinking my nadir is +6 =207. Maybe 0.25 unit increase or keep 1 unit?
 
Back
Top