9/18 Ivy 228, +4 179, +6 139, +9 238, Pmps 196, +3 225 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
9/17/24
Amps 228 Libre
Ivy is rebuilding her depot after a reduced and a skipped dose for vet/ labs yesterday.
Let’s see how long it takes to get back to some lower numbers.

Her appetite was off a little last night (probably from the sedation I had to give her). She should feel better and less sleepy today. She seems more alert this morning and ate her breakfast as usual so a good start.

I have to go out at +8 for about 1.5 hours for haircut/keratin. But luckily it’s 10 minutes from home. Hopefully she will be stable by then (last time it was an active cycle and her sensor shut down while I was there.)
Sigh :arghh:
Hope we all have a calm and safe day :cat:
 
Hi Staci.
Ivy has done with the reduced and skipped dose! Hope she recovers well today :)

last time it was an active cycle and her sensor shut down while I was there.)
Sigh :arghh:
I remember that! Always things happen when we are away :rolleyes: I hope Ivy will stay steady and hold while you are away, and you get to enjoy the hair treatment!
You deserve a little break like that! ;)

Wishing you a peaceful day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
9/17/24
Amps 228 Libre
Ivy is rebuilding her depot after a reduced and a skipped dose for vet/ labs yesterday.
Let’s see how long it takes to get back to some lower numbers.

Her appetite was off a little last night (probably from the sedation I had to give her). She should feel better and less sleepy today. She seems more alert this morning and ate her breakfast as usual so a good start.

I have to go out at +8 for about 1.5 hours for haircut/keratin. But luckily it’s 10 minutes from home. Hopefully she will be stable by then (last time it was an active cycle and her sensor shut down while I was there.)
Sigh :arghh:
Hope we all have a calm and safe day :cat:

Hi Staci, so happy Ivy was having a good breakfast today and everything comes back to normal! Looks like you are at the hairdresser at the moment and everything is super safe. I am glad about that! I remember last time... :nailbiting: Since Binie was diagnosed, I only went to the hairdresser once. :joyful: Next week I have to go, because I have to leave the house for work and can't hide behind a screen. :rolleyes: Hope the hairdresser does a good job and you are happy with the result! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, so happy Ivy was having a good breakfast today and everything comes back to normal! Looks like you are at the hairdresser at the moment and everything is super safe. I am glad about that! I remember last time... :nailbiting: Since Binie was diagnosed, I only went to the hairdresser once. :joyful: Next week I have to go, because I have to leave the house for work and can't hide behind a screen. :rolleyes: Hope the hairdresser does a good job and you are happy with the result! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I got lucky this time. She remained high and no extreme lows today. That was sheer luck.
I recently switched my hairdresser to one that is under 10 minutes from my house because I wanted to be very close to home. (That was hard for me to do since I used the same place for 20 years before the switch). But it was too far.
Can you find a place close to home?
Have a safe night and hope Binie surfs the blues :cool::cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci -- So glad to see that sweet Ivy is more alert and eating today! They are such sensitive creatures -- it's no wonder vet visits throw them for a loop.
Glad you got out for some me time, too. Nothing like a salon visit to put a spring in our step.
Hope Ivy will let you get a good night's sleep! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci -- So glad to see that sweet Ivy is more alert and eating today! They are such sensitive creatures -- it's no wonder vet visits throw them for a loop.
Glad you got out for some me time, too. Nothing like a salon visit to put a spring in our step.
Hope Ivy will let you get a good night's sleep! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Karen, thanks. It was good to get the hair done. Always feels better when completed. I barely leave the house so it’s especially appreciated these days.
I did get some sleep so that was great. I appreciate every night I get to be in my bed. (Since it’s not assumed that’s where I will get to sleep!)

I hope you and Chispa have a wonderful day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I got lucky this time. She remained high and no extreme lows today. That was sheer luck.
I recently switched my hairdresser to one that is under 10 minutes from my house because I wanted to be very close to home. (That was hard for me to do since I used the same place for 20 years before the switch). But it was too far.
Can you find a place close to home?
Have a safe night and hope Binie surfs the blues :cool::cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci,

unfortunately no hairdresser close. I live a bit remote in a village in the vinyards, quite pretty but without much infrastructure. So I always go to town but last time I tried to go in the afternoon, when Binie is usually much higher. I always try to remind myself that some people have to leave the house from shottime to shottime and it is working somehow. :rolleyes: Bot no, don't like it and would definitly rather stay closer to home. So I am happy you found a good place close!

Hope you have a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

unfortunately no hairdresser close. I live a bit remote in a village in the vinyards, quite pretty but without much infrastructure. So I always go to town but last time I tried to go in the afternoon, when Binie is usually much higher. I always try to remind myself that some people have to leave the house from shottime to shottime and it is working somehow. :rolleyes: Bot no, don't like it and would definitly rather stay closer to home. So I am happy you found a good place close!

Hope you have a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh boy that’s a challenge. I wonder if there’s someone close by that is a hairdresser that would come to you? Does such a thing exist?
And you are right that later in the day might be a better time to plan.
How far are you from town?

I now recall I was cutting my own hair for a good period of time during the pandemic. That was no fun. I was even cutting my husband and son’s hair, too.
Oh that was no fun either.
I don’t miss any of that at all!

I’ll bet it’s very beautiful where you live if it’s near vineyards.
I’ve seen beautiful areas like that in Italy, France and California. They tend to be really lovely.
:)
 
Oh boy that’s a challenge. I wonder if there’s someone close by that is a hairdresser that would come to you? Does such a thing exist?
And you are right that later in the day might be a better time to plan.
How far are you from town?

I now recall I was cutting my own hair for a good period of time during the pandemic. That was no fun. I was even cutting my husband and son’s hair, too.
Oh that was no fun either.
I don’t miss any of that at all!

I’ll bet it’s very beautiful where you live if it’s near vineyards.
I’ve seen beautiful areas like that in Italy, France and California. They tend to be really lovely.
:)

Wow, you must be really talented to cut your own hair! :) I think going to town is o.k. for me, it's 30 minutes by bike and to be honest, I start to go crazy after 8 month at home with Binie being my only social contact.

Yes, the area here is quite beautiful but it gets also a little boring being on my own. But because Binie was always an outdoor cat I decided, I will live here as long as she lives and likes to go outside.

Happy you found a good hairdresser close by! Stil remember, how you hurried home during your last visit.

Happy to see Ivy becomes a bit more settled. Hope you have a calm and gentle night! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top