9/18 Herman pm+11.5 108 amps 200 pmps 302 +6 108 +8 52 +9 142

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Herman woke me up a bit early and I found a BG of 108 :eek: guess I need to always take a mid cycle test even if in a seemingly obvious bounce. Not sure how low my boy went….sorry Herm! About 30 min later pmps is 200. There’s a chance the 108 was a bad strip but unlikely as once he zooms from low #’s he really shoots up and his +11 and pre shot are often more than double his +10 (see precious cycle).
 
Its really early in the cycle. Maybe Lower end MC if you have or an MC/LC mix? See what Bhooma @Bandit's Mom thinks.
Thanks…super weird past few readings. I can’t go back in time and retest to see if one was a bad strip so I think I’m gonna do a little bit of a wait and see…. I’ll test again in a short bit and give him a mix of low carb medium carb if still dropping, my mc start at 12%.
 
Thanks…super weird past few readings. I can’t go back in time and retest to see if one was a bad strip so I think I’m gonna do a little bit of a wait and see…. I’ll test again in a short bit and give him a mix of low carb medium carb if still dropping, my mc start at 12%.
If it were me, I would feed the lower side of MC - just like you said - 12%. Herman seems to really be responding to this dose.
Its very similar to the 9/13AM cycle
 
If it were me, I would feed the lower side of MC - just like you said - 12%. Herman seems to really be responding to this dose.
Its very similar to the 9/13AM cycle
+2 207 ….so fed lc and will check a +4
…yes, he really is responding to this dose. It’s a bit stressful since on those green days it’s taking lots of mc intervention and monitoring to keep him up but I know it’s important to try to keep him on this dose and “prop him up on the surfboard” to get him healing and used to greens. His bounces clear at a different rate each time which is exciting but it’s really keeping me on my toes! I so look forward to a day we’re he is more stable and predictable, I know if we keep at it we will get there.
 
I see that 108.. a pajama party for you tonight! He's not bouncing very much these days. Now all he needs to do is to level out. I'll check back in later. :bighug:
Pj party indeed. Just got a 52. Fed 15% gravy. After gravy he went to LB and started stalking crickets….hopefully he cooperates in half hour for next poke. His ears not in the mood to bleed. :nailbiting:
 
Stalking crickets is good. Well, good for Herman anyway; maybe not so much for the crickets. :joyful:

My guys sometimes didn’t like to bleed when their BG was lower.
 
Back
Top