9/18 - Fitzel- +42-122/+55-129

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pirate Fitz's Condo Cove

WCR - her appy is only so so. I know she's bored with with her LC choices. She is a pirate and longing for her pre- FD fare.
Her LB habits are good. No playing and this makes me so sad - I miss the way she would always slay all threatening dust bunnies before breffis.

@Rhiannon- this kitty is such a puzzle! You're right I think she's writing her own rule book.

@Chris - thank you on the FortiFlora I look forward to trying it. Well I'm not going to try it. :?
 
Re: 9/18 - Fitzel- +42-122

Hi Shai, Hope the pirate is feeling better today!
Rhiannon, what a great video. Made me laugh!
 
Re: 9/18 - Fitzel- +42-122

(((Shai))). Why do you think she isn't playing....is it the kitten? Has something else changed?

One thing I'd like to suggest so we can get a true pic of the food trial.....if it is possible...is to see the PS test, a note that you fed and if she ate, and a +3 or +4. I'm thinking on days when you test later that she isnt eating at PS?

I know you are doing the absolute best you can. Hope to see the numbers continue to trend down.
 
@Rhiannon - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Thanks for that. Needed it today.

@Chris - thanks for stopping by. I'll pass along your good wishes to the Pirate. She's being such a cat.

@Marje - I wish I knew exactly what's going on with her. She's not herself, but not in ways (other than the lost weight - which has stabilized) that would make me want to make a vetty appointment for her. I just know this baby so well - I look at her eyes and I know something's wrong. I really want to get an animal communicator involved, however, life's expenses keep popping up and delaying that bit of discretionary income from being funneled there.

I'm not doing a food trial with Fitzel. Her ears are so sore and as long as her numbers are low right now, I'm only testing morning and night. I expect that this period of no insulin will end in about a day - maybe tomorrow - maybe the day after - that seems to be as long as her body is willing to carry on without it. I'm hopeful she'll have healed enough that after the next shot I'll be able to follow the food trial protocol and that will be reflected in her condos and her SS.

I really want to apologize to everyone who's been so kind to stop by and check in on us - I haven't been feeling very well and that's why our condo's are so late and I haven't visited your furrs in their condos. Soon as I feel better and can be vertical long enough to visit, I look forward to catching up.

Loving and healing vines to all
Shai
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top