9/18 Cameron AMPS 247,+3 161,+5 88,+7 90, +10 90

Leah

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

I was really hoping not to see yellow last night at +4 or at AMPS today :( I'm struggling with being impatient and trying to force a logic on this whole thing, lately. I just don't get why he was green occasionally on 1u, and now we're up to 1.5 and he's not!

I will get more testing in today at odd times, since I'm home today with a sick-ish kid & husband (head colds, nothing major).
 
Cats like to keep us guessing. If you don't see a green today, I'd increase again in the morning. We need to find that magical dose.
 
I fell asleep on the couch for an hour+ and missed the +6. I do wonder how low he went. As far as i know, he just slept next to the couch the whole time!

I'm already pumping myself up to potentially shoot a new-lowest number tonight, if he doesn't bounce.
 
He's still at 90 at +10! I see people shooting their full dose in the green all the time, and i know he's not REALLY low, but i'm rethinking my previous 'how low am I comfy shooting' thoughts. Last time we talked about this i said 115. I'm still cool with that, but what about anything over 90?

He's acting great, btw. A friend is getting ready to move and gave us a brand new cat tower their cat never used - our two are in heaven. It even has a hammock ;)
 
For example, the first time Rex gave me a green AMPS, I didn't shoot because I was going out of town. 3 days later, he gave me a green AMPS again and I was able to shoot. That's when the ride got wild. :D
 
He's making me feel ok. 164 at +1, 149 at +2.5. I'm going to stay up till +4, test him again and if he's ok I'll make sure there's food out for overnight and then hit the hay!
 
Back
Top