9/18 Binks pmps 322 +3 151 +4 129 +11 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52396

Happy new week, lantus land!

starting off with a nice Blue Binkster this morning.
He's happy...I'm happy, and 4 of 5 p's thus far...
playing will commence later.

the "Antics Report" is more about Bean Adventures today...
but i just HAD to share... :-D

Went out for my walk at 530am. and as it was early, I hit the streets garbed in pj pants, a loud Tshirt, and a baseball cap turned backward to hide my hair.
We live in a very quiet neighborhood, but there is one older parking lot that is a little dodgy. So there I am, rockin' and groovin' along to a particularly
rousing jazz combo on the MP3 player (cuz I don't care if the rest of the world thinks I'm crazy) when I bumped the sound blaster button.
The volume was DEAFENING ...I literally jumped into the air, and as I'm yanking my cap off and clawing the headphones off, I caught my toe on
the sidewalk and tumbled down a little grassy incline. So as i'm laughing and swearing and all sprawled out...I look up to see a Boise Police Patrol car...
whose very suspicious Officer rolls down his window and says "Hey, Ace...c'mon over and let's have a little chat" :shock: :? :roll:
YIKES!! I know i looked like some drug crazed fool who had a lil too much fun the night before :lol: :lol:

but after a cpl minutes, they decided i was just "eccentric", so binks did not have to post bail.

so we thought this was appropriate...

n1578291531_30113250_4059.jpg
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140

I have this mental pic of your whole episode and the look on the officer's face.....I'm STILL laughing.

Nice Blue BinkyBoo! KT's playin' in the blues today too! We LIKE that guys!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140

If you lived in my neighborhood, you'd have gotten applause and people would have thrown money at you! (We're so easily entertained in downtown Chicago.)

I'm really liking Binks in blue.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry for laughing at your tumble, but... that was TOO FUNNY!

Glad to see Binks in blue today :-D
Way to go!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140

Loving the blue this morning, Binks!!!

In my old neighborhood, we'd have assumed you were just another crackhead and let you be. In my new neighborhood, I'm guessing that no less than 10 people would have called the police based on the attire alone.

Not sure how I'm feeling about all that this morning.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140

:lol: :lol: :lol: I live so far out in the country if you fell and hurt yourself you would be lucky for someone to find you at all :shock: that was too funny Celi glad it all worked out and Binks did not have to bail his Bean out this morning :cool: and what a great amps he gave you today
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221

one month, and liver action???
dude...let's hope this is NDW, and you have not re-discovered the "B" word...
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221

FINALLY! got his new ss going!
and cleverly titled it "new SS" :razz:

yeah...if you saw me, you'd know that cop was thinking "TWEAKER!"

I'm tall and REALLY thin...
he must've thought i was some whacked out teenage boy :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Binksie- you're going the wrong direction! You go down- not up!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

BINKS.....you started out great!!! What ARE you doing now? Just not used to those numbers yet buddy?


Celi: ROTFLMAO!!!!! You are something else!!!

Thanks for the wonderful words on our condo. Luv you too!!! Hate that you're back daily because of Binks' numbers but it's so much fun to have you back.

Binksy....dey did NOT tell me dat Bush Baby wud get bigger than me!!!!! So I show hiim a thing or two!!! He know I'm da Princess around here......and I'm still da Baby!!!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Oh my, 5:30 am in the morning, and I thought 6:30-730 am was early for me. It's still dark at that hour, isn't it! Now if you did that here at the Pacific Beach, you would fit right in with us! :lol: Binksy, what are doing way up there? Come down please! Have a wonderful day you crazy lady! :lol:
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Funny story, Celia! I'm glad you landed on the grass and rolled. :lol: I figured out how to post a photo (see Zener's condo!) so you can ignore the PM but thanks! Binks, honey, you are confused today. You're supposed to go down at the beginning of your cycle.
Liz
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Oh my gosh, the walking story was too funny and of all the luck to have a police officer witness the whole thing. Hope Binks comes back down for you.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

super_smilies007.gif
Only you, Celi! only you!!!!! I'm glad you landed in the grass this time too!

I guess Binksy thought Tess was lonely up on the pink floor. i hope they come down together.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Come Binks....turn it around!! (You looked soooo much better in blue!)

:lol: :lol: Thanks for sharing your adventure Celi. That photo just was a perfect fit with your story!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Too much, Celi!!!!! I'm still laughing! How's your hearing???

Hey Binksy! Wrong way, buddy! Good thing you didn't have to bail your mamabean out of jail!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/18 Binks amps 140 +3 221 +6 358

Your story and picture are classic Celi. So sorry for laughing my butt off. You have the best luck don't you :lol:
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322

well, heck...i couldn't see the point in just sitting here laughing at myself
(although i tend to do that alot) :lol:

and beanie...enuff pink already!
grab tess & the rest of the pink gang and come down!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 dose question

um...i'm kind of unsure where to go from here.

when should i think increase...
and by .25 or .5?

i realize this cycle will give some insight...but i don't want to dilly-dally if it's not advisable.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 dose question

Sammy surfed yellow today Binks, at least come down and join us.

I had to laugh at your morning show. :lol: Sounds like something I'd do, I am also a klutz. Hence the broken leg in June. Don't break a leg, it hurts. Binks, be a good boy and get off the pink floor.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 dose question

Once the bounce clears, you can go ahead and increase. Given that you're seeing nadirs that are in the blues (yay!!!), the increase is 0.25u.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 dose question

YAY...blue nadirs!!!! Oh those bounces...come on Binkskabbible....your liver knows what low numbers are like.

((Celi)))...
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322

thanks, Sienne!

:lol: :lol: Sue...i finally just got my knee repaired. 2 days b4 binks was Dx...i wiped it out...
should have seen he and I at test times hunkered down in the clunky leg brace i had to wear :lol:
Thank goodness he is SO cooperative!
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322

You gotta love those damn braces/boots. Sure does beat a plaster cast. I put my Sammy on the bathroom counter so I don't have to get down. Oft times I can't get up, at least not gracefully, I tend to seize up if I sit on the floor. No more of that for this old gal. I feel like my arthritic mare at times, gotta stretch that hind hock big time! :-D
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 +3 151 cool!

Well, i guess we shot through that bounce :lol: :lol:

I'm flummoxed...don't know of any contraband he could have scored...but that seems more like a bounce to me.

maybe he and the girls swapped dishes this morning....

or not...i have no idea.

ETA: i did retest the 151...
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 +3 151 cool!

when an OTJ kitty returns from the Falls, their bodies have been through this once before. cells have been compromised. in a way, you could say a returning kitty faces a tougher battle getting back to the Falls. the best way to get them back there is to get them back into green as soon as you can without putting them in danger.

you know binks and you know your schedule (availability to monitor). use what you know to be as aggressive as you can be (that level is different for everybody). an experienced caregiver who knows what they're doing and makes themselves available to monitor can push in a way no newbie ever could.

please study the first few weeks alex was back on insulin in 2009. i'm using her 2009 spreadsheet as an example because that's when she returned from the Falls the first time. when she started back on insulin the third time in 2010 she was near death's door and getting her back to the Falls became a secondary concern. notice how 2009 increases were made. when you know the protocol inside and out you know what guidelines can be set aside. remember, there are no hard and fast rules here... only suggested guidelines. find what works best for the two of you and run with it. if you're not seeing green real soon, take the dose up as long as your schedule permits.

we love having you around, but it sure would be nice to get binks back to the Falls soon. i hear they've done some remodeling while he's gone. he'll love his new digs!


edited to add:
when dosing aggressively we usually make increases in increments of 0.25u or less.
0.2U = fat zero with daylight over the line
0.1U = fat zero touching the line
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 +3 151 cool!

COOL!!!

And now you have a plan that Jill has explained really well.....so go for it. Get yourselves back to the Falls.
 
Re: 9/18 Binks pmps 322 +3 151 +4 129

Thanks, Jill...
that gives me a better idea of what we're trying to do...

i'm available...he's agreeable...throw in the help & support here...
and makes for a great team effort. :-D
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I was going to bump him up at amps this am...
but he apparently read the condo while i was snoozing, so i think we'll see what this cycle looks like before we change his dose :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top