9/17 Tink AMPS 244, +2=300

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125427

Thankful to see what appears to be a quiet cycle. I forgot that I was NOT able to shoot at 5:15 this morning or I wouldn't have been able to get a +2. I HAD to be to work on time, so had to leave the house just after 7am. That means that I shot a half hour late last night, but ontime this morning - which I was worried about. Was mostly afraid it would make for a very active cycle during a time where it would be REALLY inconvenient.

Anyway, nothing else to report really. Tink has been in good spirits, though continues to believe that I'm plotting to starve him.
 
:lol: i'm sure you're the evil cat mom, right?! :lol:

You've got 11 cycles on this dose, jen. You've got some greens in there that showed up immediately after you increased the dose last time. I think i'd consider increasing again, but wait until you can monitor. You just don't want to hold a dose too long that isn't getting him all in normal numbers, but balance it out with being able to monitor.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I just had to stop in and say that compromised Pizza Box comment made me smile! :-D Glad to see Tink has recovered from it and now I have to wonder in what way he will plot against you the next time! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top