9/17 Tess AMPS~150 PMPS~176 +4~350 +11~297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/16 Condo
9/16 RECAP:
• AMPS~179 fed 1oz. 4% Wellness Turkey, 0.25 Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
  • • +2 fed .5oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
    • +3 fed .5oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
    • +4~140 fed .5oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
    • +8~70
    • +11~62
• PMPS~67 fed 1oz. 4% Wellness Turkey, 0.25 Lev
  • • +2~48 fed .5oz 5% Wellness Turkey & Salmon
    • +3~68 fed .5oz 5% Wellness Turkey & Salmon
    • +4~89 fed .5oz 4% Wellness Turkey
    • +6~107
    • +11~129/list]
    • AMPS~150 fed 1oz. 4% Wellness Turkey, 0.25 Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

    Good Morning LL! OK, at +11 I wrote
    We've been discussing this late nadir on Tess for a while now. Late nadirs, w/ Lev especially, tend to indicate too much insulin. We hadn't been seeing much green however, but now that the new juice has filled her shed I'll take my own advice and shave the dose. She did get that 48 last night, although only one so far.

    Oh boy, back to counting drop.
    But, now I think I'll shoot through this bounce. That's a big bump up for 45 minutes. Another thing is that the time adjustments could be doing strange things to her numbers, although I'm taking it very slowly.

    WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club. OK this morning I am going BTB, I swear! In fact I'm there already, since DH is gone I just brought the laptop w/ me. :lol: Ugh, it was dark this morning when I got up!
    funny-pictures-cat-hates-mornings1.jpg
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150

Love tat photo - my sentiments exactly... :lol: :cool:

It is so nice to see Tess posting this numbers. All blues and greens... YAY! I think you are right about maybe the time adjustment affecting things - could be. It may be a good idea to keep the dose consistent while adjusting shot time. ?? Good luck!

and YES -it was PITCH BLACK this morning. carp! fall is coming.... and then winter.... sheshshhhh - where was summer??? I think I missed it. :roll:

enjoy that btb! :cool:

TESS!!! Camp Stu! Grab your stuff - we got fires sitting and leaf pile jumping and porch sitting to do! I hear thought that it is COLD there, so bring your mittens and hat and scarf and stuff... I got fleece for the bus! See you !! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150

I would love that amps--I'm sure Tess will not disappoint you--Lub & Hugs & Happy Caturday from us! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 +4~194

Glad i didn't reduce this morning, this is looking more like a normal (?) lev cycle. The BTB was wonderful, I actually felt awake when I got up and got stuff done this morning. :-D No more testing for a while, I don't want to see those other colors.

Arrrrrgghhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I just realized that just 2 weeks after I get changed up to 5:00, Daylight Savings Time goes into effect and I will have to move it back again! I may have to rethink this and just be willing to skip a shot on class morning if she is low, which could happen anyway. Tess is usually back on track in a day w/ a furshot, but the gradual change seems to make things wonky for days.

:roll: Well, the morning is gone and i haven't gotten to condos yet, Got to get busy! :roll:

Mannie, I'm there! didn't you see me under the pile of leaves? I hid good. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 +4~1 94

My goodness, Ann...
I just clicked on your ceramics link.

Absolutely lovely!
you are truly talented and creative...

and nice green, Tess!

ETA-just spotted your pic in Binks' condo :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 PMPS~176

whew! Down a little, I was worried the …. well … you know what streak (anti-jinx) was in jeopardy.

Thanks Celi, it is a great way to relax, playing in mud. And if the piece doesn't tuen out , we have this rock to smash them against. Sometimes that feels really good :twisted: , that is if I manage to hit the rock! :lol:
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 PMPS~176

Looking good in blue, Miss Tess! Fingers and paws crossed that you figure out the dose time! Talk of time switch already??? Egads, fall is really here!! Hope you guys are having a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 PMPS~176

I totally agree about getting up in the dark! And here at camp we have not only dark at 6:15, but also fog! And COLD!!! Thanks for checking Rusty today. He seems to be fine and I decided to hold his present dose until we get home and I can experiment. It's even easier to give fur shots here at camp than it is at home!!

I think you are smart to simply keep your dose until the time change. Tess is looking good in any event.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend. The busload of kitties arrived here this afternoon and are having a good time. They all brought their mittens!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 PMPS~176

Whew....nice shooting last night. What a cycle she had. Glad all is still going well today!!!!

So will you reduce her soon or let it ride?
 
Re: 9/17 Tess AMPS~150 PMPS~176 +4~350

Yikes, I guess I spoke too soon! @-) I don't know where this came from, I thought the shot was good. I guess I get an early night tonight. :YMSIGH:

Ni Ni all.
 
what is up with these kitties. Mannie seems to like the higher floors too....

Tess - you did hide good - I looked everywhere! hey - we gots a party for Gracie's annifursary at Willies - FUN! let's go! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top