allicatmeow
Member Since 2023
I am so upset. This is his first ever black. He has never gotten one before. We only got down to 154 last night.
Today is day 4 on 2.5. Do I consider an increase to 2.75 tomorrow? Or wait tomorrow out and plan for the following day? The protocol says 3-5 days but this high AMPS makes me think I should tomorrow.
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-407-3-286-6-143-9-215-pmps-318-2-202.281624/
Today is day 4 on 2.5. Do I consider an increase to 2.75 tomorrow? Or wait tomorrow out and plan for the following day? The protocol says 3-5 days but this high AMPS makes me think I should tomorrow.
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-407-3-286-6-143-9-215-pmps-318-2-202.281624/
Did you cry as much as I am now??He hit a 95 @ + 6 back on 2.25 with a similar +2 so yeah, I do think a green nadir could happen! Go Smudge!
I remember those sleepless nights well. I actually learned to get bits of sleep sitting up on the couch with Hendrick on my lap, never thought that was possible. I would drift off for a couple hours from like 10-12, wake up, test...and depending on that BG, call it a night or zone out for another 2 hours and test again. Whew. Kept that up for a couple months I think.
Last edited:



