Libby and Lucy
Member Since 2009
Happy Caturday! Since I did Lucy's monthly BG test today, I thought it would be a good time to open a condo.
Lucy's pancreas is still cruising right along, with a BG of 52!!! This was roughly 5 hours after breffis. She has been OTJ for over 2.5 years now. :mrgreen: Our other news is that Thursday was the anniversary of Lucy's "Gotcha Day" (love that term!). She has been with me for four years. Time flies, but on the other hand it seems like she has always been with me. We celebrated with Chick-Fil-A, of course.
Lucy loves the new house and is more active than she has been in a while. She loves to gallop up and down the stairs! She also loves, loves, LOVES the screened porch. I hadn't really noticed what a slug she had become until I noticed how much more active and silly she is now. I think she might be losing a little bit of weight. I think it helps that this house has a bigger main floor than the other one, so she and Jazzy can both hang around without having to worry about getting in each other's space. Both of them are happier, yay!
Jazzy is also doing great. AMPS was 168 today, which is actually pretty high for her. I reduced her dose to 3u this week. I think I will probably go back up to 3.25 tonight, but for an acro cat I still think 3.25 is pretty darn good! She is happier in this house too. We have settled on a compromise for the litter box - I gave up on trying to get her to use an actual litter box, but she has agreed to use her puppy pad box. In this house, I was able to put the puppy pad box in the shower stall. That helps immensely, because she doesn't always hit the box. This way I can just take out the puppy pads and turn on the shower to rinse the shower floor and the messy litter box at the same time. :lol:
Bean report: I promise I'll be back soon. My job is overwhelming right now, but it's getting better. I usually come home and crash, but I really do miss LL and try to look in whenever I can stay awake.
Lucy's pancreas is still cruising right along, with a BG of 52!!! This was roughly 5 hours after breffis. She has been OTJ for over 2.5 years now. :mrgreen: Our other news is that Thursday was the anniversary of Lucy's "Gotcha Day" (love that term!). She has been with me for four years. Time flies, but on the other hand it seems like she has always been with me. We celebrated with Chick-Fil-A, of course.
Lucy loves the new house and is more active than she has been in a while. She loves to gallop up and down the stairs! She also loves, loves, LOVES the screened porch. I hadn't really noticed what a slug she had become until I noticed how much more active and silly she is now. I think she might be losing a little bit of weight. I think it helps that this house has a bigger main floor than the other one, so she and Jazzy can both hang around without having to worry about getting in each other's space. Both of them are happier, yay!
Jazzy is also doing great. AMPS was 168 today, which is actually pretty high for her. I reduced her dose to 3u this week. I think I will probably go back up to 3.25 tonight, but for an acro cat I still think 3.25 is pretty darn good! She is happier in this house too. We have settled on a compromise for the litter box - I gave up on trying to get her to use an actual litter box, but she has agreed to use her puppy pad box. In this house, I was able to put the puppy pad box in the shower stall. That helps immensely, because she doesn't always hit the box. This way I can just take out the puppy pads and turn on the shower to rinse the shower floor and the messy litter box at the same time. :lol:
Bean report: I promise I'll be back soon. My job is overwhelming right now, but it's getting better. I usually come home and crash, but I really do miss LL and try to look in whenever I can stay awake.