9/17 Lucy and Jazzy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
Happy Caturday! Since I did Lucy's monthly BG test today, I thought it would be a good time to open a condo.

Lucy's pancreas is still cruising right along, with a BG of 52!!! This was roughly 5 hours after breffis. She has been OTJ for over 2.5 years now. :mrgreen: Our other news is that Thursday was the anniversary of Lucy's "Gotcha Day" (love that term!). She has been with me for four years. Time flies, but on the other hand it seems like she has always been with me. We celebrated with Chick-Fil-A, of course.

Lucy loves the new house and is more active than she has been in a while. She loves to gallop up and down the stairs! She also loves, loves, LOVES the screened porch. I hadn't really noticed what a slug she had become until I noticed how much more active and silly she is now. I think she might be losing a little bit of weight. I think it helps that this house has a bigger main floor than the other one, so she and Jazzy can both hang around without having to worry about getting in each other's space. Both of them are happier, yay!

Jazzy is also doing great. AMPS was 168 today, which is actually pretty high for her. I reduced her dose to 3u this week. I think I will probably go back up to 3.25 tonight, but for an acro cat I still think 3.25 is pretty darn good! She is happier in this house too. We have settled on a compromise for the litter box - I gave up on trying to get her to use an actual litter box, but she has agreed to use her puppy pad box. In this house, I was able to put the puppy pad box in the shower stall. That helps immensely, because she doesn't always hit the box. This way I can just take out the puppy pads and turn on the shower to rinse the shower floor and the messy litter box at the same time. :lol:

Bean report: I promise I'll be back soon. My job is overwhelming right now, but it's getting better. I usually come home and crash, but I really do miss LL and try to look in whenever I can stay awake.
 
We miss you Libby but understand being too tired to get on you take care of yourself and wonderful WCR on Lucy and Jazzy sounds like they are liking their new home :razz:
 
HAPPY HAPPY "GOTCHA DAY" Annifursary!!!!! (wonderful phrase :-D )

What a great clan report!!

Much love from us, and hoping that work will slow down for you.

and so very true on the personal space needs... :lol:

Picture-81-500x456.png
 
Hi Libby,
Awesome report for all three of you. Glad to hear that Lucy is feeling a little more energized, Jazzy is is doing well on such a low dose of insulin and the bean is happy...tired, but happy.

I have a question about Lucy. How many meals does she get during a 24 hour period? And how far apart do you space them out?

hugs,
tena and curry
 
Hi guys .. what an awesome report to read on the kitties! I think we all understand how overwhelming jobs can be at times so no worries there .. just glad to get an update when we can, especially when they are as sweet as this one!
 
Hi Libby, thanks for the update! I hadn't seen you posting in a while and hoped everything was ok. Glad to hear everyone is happy with the new house. The puppy pads in the shower stall is a great solution.
Liz
 
Wonderful WCR, I'm so glad you are all enjoying the new house! We miss you too! :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
What a great condo. So nice you are all enjoying your new digs. Also wonderful the furbabies are enjoying it and doing well. Keep us posted. Hope your work load levels out soon and you can relax.
 
Glad to hear the kitties approve of the new place. :mrgreen:
and hurray for Lucy! cat_pet_icon

I hope you find some time to rest soon.
 
Hey Libby....we miss you, too, but know you are really busy at work and probably still getting settled into the new home. Sounds like the girls LOVE it.

Congrats on the dose on Jazzy....that is fabulous. Big hugs to both of those darling girls...and you, too, of course.
 
Just the kind of news I needed to hear today. I'm glad that things are going so well for you and your girls and that you're all settling in to your new home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top