9/17 Lanky AMPS 308, PMPS 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Morning All - today is 6 weeks post CSU ACRO kitty treatment with Dr. Lunn. In total, Lanky's dose has decreased 4.5u from his all time hight of 14.5u. Dr. Lunn suggest that most kitties show decreases in insulin requirements around 12-16 weeks after SRT. We are on our way.

For the last several times, I have followed Lanky into the laundry room where I keep the LB. He stops, looks back at me, appears to say "OK...OK..." to himself, then somewhat reluctantly hops into the box to do his business. I usually have to put my hand with a little pressure at the base of his tail to help redirect his aim into not over the box wall. Then Lanky get much praise & back scratches. Since Lanky is so smart, I hope he continues to get this message. Also, we have a vet check for this & other tests per the post CSU protocol.

Happy Friday everyone!
 
Re: 9/17 Lanky AMPS 308

I'm glad to hear Lanky is "with" the protocol! I sometimes catch Gabby aiming a little high, too. (Although, sometimes I think I may have put too much litter in the box. Bad bean!!)

In response to the question in Gabby's condo, I use L-lysine, which is supposed to be an immune system booster when Gabby or Gizmo get sneezy. Gabby hasn't had any discharge from her nose or eyes so I can't tell you whether I've been able to head off an upper respiratory infection or if this was allergy-related. She hasn't ever had allergies, to the best that I can tell, though. The first time I commented that she was sneezing, Jill suggested I use L-lysine as a supplement. This is the brand she recommended and that I use.
 
Re: 9/17 Lanky AMPS 308

That is SO funny tht he does the right thing when YOU are THERE...he IS very smart....waht a kitty!
Go Lanky!! 6 week mark, eh? wishing you all the very best Susan! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/17 Lanky AMPS 308

Acro kitties are all very smart - I think the tumor stimulates their brain cells!
 
Re: 9/17 Lanky AMPS 308

Hey Lanky, you rock! And I'm looking forward to surfing with you. Come to Tess's tomorrow. We're going to surf near the dunes and hunt lizards, too. See ya there. So proud of you, man!

Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top