9/17 Khloe | AMPS 100, +2 163, +3 97, +4 94, +7 110, +10 210

Sara & Khloe

Member Since 2026
Previous Post

Hey everyone!

Quick question, can someone explain to me why cycles like today happen?
I feel like everytime she has a AMPS of 150ish or lower, she goes up at +2 instead of her normal downward movement? Then by +3/+4 she typically goes back to the pre-shot number and might go a tad lower.

Examples:
9/17 AM
9/13 AM
9/12 AM
9/10 AM

I just don’t really understand why lower pre-shots give her different cycle patterns. I feel like I’m operating on pure intuition when trying to ‘read the tea leaves’ and never quite get it spot on.

I was so excited about that 100 AMPS, come on Khloe, work with me 😂

Hope everyone has a wonderful, safe day 🤗
 
Last edited:
Khloe getting the same food and at the time? It does look like that on the SS. Does she get any late cycle snacks? Any access to another cat's food? Just wanting to eliminate food as an explanation.

If not food, what you could be looking at is what I called a small protest bounce attempt. She got down to 60s last night and she's not quite used to them yet. If you look at the last time she got to the 60's, 9/11 PM, she did the same short bump up first part of the AM cycle. Neko had a late onset, and occasionally went up after PS until +4 or +5 then dove down. And that was on Lantus. Even later on Levemir.
 
Khloe getting the same food and at the time? It does look like that on the SS. Does she get any late cycle snacks? Any access to another cat's food? Just wanting to eliminate food as an explanation.

If not food, what you could be looking at is what I called a small protest bounce attempt. She got down to 60s last night and she's not quite used to them yet. If you look at the last time she got to the 60's, 9/11 PM, she did the same short bump up first part of the AM cycle. Neko had a late onset, and occasionally went up after PS until +4 or +5 then dove down. And that was on Lantus. Even later on Levemir.
All food is strictly monitored and documented. My kitchen even has a door so trash stealing isn’t a possibility either.

So it’s just her way of getting used to 60s, that makes sense. I think I’ll start testing more on the higher +2 cycles and see what’s happening during the back end of the cycle. Thanks Wendy!
 
Back
Top