9/17 Jack pmps 128

+4 -
Hello all thank you for all your wisdom in advance. I know it's still early but I'm so confused by Jack's ss. He was in the 100s yesterday in the morning and went back to the 300s/400s last night and this morning. I know I didn't furshot cuz I check for wetness and gave him a little sniff. Whats your take on his SS? Tomorrow I'm finally off of work and will be doing a 12 hour curve and Thursday I take him to the vet for a checkup since he was dx.
 
Don't be surprised by some swings, especially this early in the diagnosis. Heck, it was weeks before we even saw numbers in the 100s. You're still searching for the best dose, and Jack is still adjusting to getting what his body needs. As his body adjusts to getting regular amounts of insulin, the numbers will become more consistent. You'll still likely see a low point somewhere in the cycle.

Others here will have more detailed answers, but seems to me that you're off to a great start!
 
Hey there and Welcome to L, B & L! The best place you never wanted to be. Give yourself a big hug for learning to home test and finding this forum to help you help Jack.

It looks like to me that Jack is bouncing from seeing those lower blue numbers from 9/16 AM cycle. The bounce can last 3 days or 6 cycles to clear. Bouncing happens when a cat's BG's drop too quickly or they go into lower numbers than they are use to being in. It is all relative. If a cat is used to being in pink numbers for a while then drops to yellow they can bounce.

Since he is new to blues, you are going to hold this dose and keep testing as you have been. Good job Momma!

Glad you found us, keep posting and asking questions as that is how we all learned. We are here to help you, so let us know how we can help.
 
Correct. I’d just feed him and check him in a couple hours to see where he is.

If we don’t shoot, the PMPS becomes PMBG and AMPS is AMBG.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top