9/17 Hester Sue AMPS 226, +6 85, PMPS (or BG) 114 ??? Advise requested

I don’t give dosing advice and I can’t stay with you unfortunately - but personally when I get a lower than expected preshot, I stall without feeding and retest in 20 mins. If that number is flat to up, I have more confidence to shoot because the prior dose of insulin is no longer active and I’m shooting into an increasing number (that should go up even more with food). The other thing I consider is whether I can stay and monitor. If I can, I also have more confidence to shoot.
 
I don’t give dosing advice and I can’t stay with you unfortunately - but personally when I get a lower than expected preshot, I stall without feeding and retest in 20 mins. If that number is flat to up, I have more confidence to shoot because the prior dose of insulin is no longer active and I’m shooting into an increasing number (that should go up even more with food). The other thing I consider is whether I can stay and monitor. If I can, I also have more confidence to shoot.
I already fed them, and she did eat, so that option out for tonight. I do appreciate the perspective. It all helps me get an idea of how different folks handle these situations.
 
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, that below 90 today means her new dose should be 0.1 units.
49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg
 
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, that below 90 today means her new dose should be 0.1 units.
View attachment 80332
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, that below 90 today means her new dose should be 0.1 units.
View attachment 80332
That is tiny. i thought .25 was about impossible to draw.

It is now an +1 since her usual PM shot. Should I still give it? Test and then decide?

Thanks for the reply. i am noticing that i tend to need help in the evenings, but I am on Pacific time, and most folks who feel qualified to give advice are not available.
 
You can still give the shot tonight if you can monitor. If not, skip and give it in the morning. Test and decide also a good option.

I am on PDT, but get up at 4:30 AM so heading off to bed.
 
Back
Top