9/17 DC AMPS=94 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70 +5=56 +6=77 +7.5-86 DOSE??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94

Nice AMPS for DC this morning. Can you please post a +1 for us?

Will you be home today to monitor his numbers?
It might be a good idea to feed a little LC at the +1 time to keep him surfing.
Looks like another beautiful cycle coming up! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Nice AMPS for DC this morning. Can you please post a +1 for us?
Looks like another beautiufl cycle coming up! :mrgreen:

DC's +1 = 86. It took 4 pokes to get blood. I fed some LC.

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Will you be home today to monitor his numbers?

I will not be home, but DC will be with me. We will be leaving for the lake sometime this afternoon.
But I will be able to keep testing and feeding. We will be back home sometime Sunday afternoon.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86

Good job getting the +1 Noreen...as you see -- the food spike is not there since the +1 is lower than your AMPS.
Can you feed a little LC and retest so that with the food, you might prevent a further drop?
(usually the +1 reflects a food spike with a higher number. When it is lower than AMPS, you do best to keep monitoring and feeding a little LC until you see the numbers come up)
Looking so good here...
I hope you can test him between now and your departure. He looks like he means business this morning!!
Hope you have a nice weekend at the lake! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Good job getting the +1 Noreen...as you see -- the food spike is not there since the +1 is lower than your AMPS.
Can you feed a little LC and retest so that with the food, you might prevent a further drop?
(usually the +1 reflects a food spike with a higher number. When it is lower than AMPS, you do best to keep monitoring and feeding a little LC until you see the numbers come up)
Looking so good here...
I hope you can test him between now and your departure. He looks like he means business this morning!!
Hope you have a nice weekend at the lake! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I just did a +2, he's @ 90.
I should be able to get another post or 2 in before we leave for the lake.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90

:lol: Oh...he faked us out!! Better to be surprised with a higher number than a very low one though!!
Good job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
:lol: Oh...he faked us out!! Better to be surprised with a higher number than a very low one though!!
Good job! :mrgreen:

Maybe he didn't fake us out. I think he's just playing games.
+3 is 74, I fed some more LC. I'll test again in a bit and maybe give him some HC, depending where his BG is.
Thanks for all your help.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74

Oh, he IS a character!! Good Job Noreen! Not sure how the traveling affects him either....
Normally this would be fine if you were staying home and relaxing, right? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Oh, he IS a character!! Good Job Noreen! Not sure how the traveling affects him either....
Normally this would be fine if you were staying home and relaxing, right? :mrgreen:

The car ride is only an hour and he loves the car, so I'm ok with that.
He's even let me test his BG in the car. I keep treats, syrup, food and water in the car in case I need them.
I think I'll be home for about 2 more hours, so I'll get a few tests in yet before we go.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70

DC is still dropping. I will go feed some gravy now and see if that helps.
I don't want him too low for the car ride.
We will still be home for a bit so I will test again and post.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90

Noreen&DC&Frisky said:
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
:lol: Oh...he faked us out!! Better to be surprised with a higher number than a very low one though!!
Good job! :mrgreen:

So much for thinking he faked us out.
I fed him MC + gravy @ +4 and he's still dropping.
+5 is 56, I'll give him some more gravy.
Maybe it's time for a decrease? He's been at this dose for 13 cycles (26 doses).
He's been only blue and green for the past 6 days.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70 +5=56

He is looking real good on this dose...but the dosecrease comes with a number <50. <40
He will probably be throwing that any cycle now. Just keep watching him...see how the HC brings him up.

And this is my new idea for a bumper sticker"
"NEVER TRUST A SURFING CAT" :lol:
No one else will understand it...but WE do, right? Just when you think they are going up, they turn around and go back down. Always be on the lookout for their tricks! :lol:
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70 +5=56

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
He is looking real good on this dose...but the dosecrease comes with a number <50.

He was <50 on 9/13, his BG was 47 @ +10.5
I thought the dosecrease was for <40, my mistake.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70 +5=56 +6=77

DC is now back 77 @ +6.
I think it's now safe to get ready for the lake.
We will leave within the next 2 hours.
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70 +5=56 +6=77

I apologize...Dc is considered a long term diabetic....so it is <40 :oops:

Here is what Libby wrote to someone just the other day...same situation I believe:

Libby and Lucy said:
I would wait for a <40 to decrease. She doesn't seem to like to hold reductions if they're done in the 40's. The 7 day rule really only applies if they are all green, or at least all under about 120, for 7 days. She's not there yet, sorry.

Maybe others will be by to take a look though,ok? If you put "Dose ??" in your header it will get some attention...
 
Re: 9/17 DC AMPS=94 +1=86 +2=90 +3=74 +4=70 +5=56 +6=77 DOSE??

The reason I am considering lowering the dose is due to the fact that I've had to give him MC, HC or gravy all week to keep him above 50.
I'm not sure what his BG would be like without it. At this time he eats LC about 4 or 5 times a day, sometimes more.
Also, I am going on holidays on Tuesday for 12 days and he will be staying with a friend during that time.
He is very comfortable there and eats normal while he's there, so that's not an issue.
But I do know that he won't get tested as much as I test him and I also know that he will not be checked as much during the late hours of the night.
 
DC's BG's are still on the rise it seems.
So we are off to the lake until Sunday afternoon.
I will check back and post the weekend BG's when we return.
Have a good weekend everyone. Lots of greens for everybody.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top