9/17 Crushy amps 381 Dose increase??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
Previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=104593

Im getting some yellows and a blue around the nadir but its still going up so high pre-shot (high 300s) seems like some steep slopes there! I assume that will even out as I get him on the correct dose?

5 cycles so far on this dose. Im thinking of increasing it tomorrow or the next day. Does that sound about right?

He seems a lot less hungry (he will ALWAYS eat when offered food mind you, he just doesnt seem as anxious about it...which is nice) I think the feeder, treats with BG checks, and some better BG levels is helping a bit.
All the other P's are in place

Michele
 
Re: 9/17 Crushy amps 381

Hi Michele! I'm not 100% about the increase, since you have seen a couple of nadirs under 200 on this dose I'm not sure whether others will advise to hold for a couple more cycles, or to go for the increase after 6 cycles. It definitely can take a while to find the right dose, so don't get discouraged; sometimes just a tiny change can make all the difference!

To get dosing advice I would suggest going back to your first post of the day, editing it to put "DOSING ?? - INCREASE??" or something along those lines in your subject line and marking that same original post with the question icon. Otherwise, unless people read every post every day it's easy for them to miss someone with a question.

I'm glad that Crushy is seeming less hungry. With more insulin his body is able to use the food he's eating better.
 
Re: 9/17 Crushy amps 381

thanks for the tips Amy :)

He got to 161 at +6 today :-D

Thats making me think I should give it another day or two before I increase....
 
He could still be clearing a bounce from the 89 you got on the 14th. Bounces can take up to 72 hours to clear.

I'd suggest you hold the same dose awhile longer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top