Sam and Charms
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
I could not fit all of Charms BG tests this morning in the subject line so here goes:
AMPS 92
+2 64
+3 42 gave LC
+3.25 34 gave 1/2 can FF gravy lovers
+3.5 44 gave LC
+3.75 36 gave the rest of the FF gravy lovers
+4 43 gave temptations treats
+4.25 45 gave LC and a couple more treats
+4.5 49
+5 66
+5.5 91
+7 191
Ok what happened is that panic set in and then crazy took over!!!! Charms is very very carb sensitive, and only eats zero carb food so I panicked when at +3 I gave him the LC and he dropped to 34. Broke out the big guns, FF gravy lovers , seemed to help , but when he went back down to 36 , that was way too much for my caffeine induced panic to take. Started giving him the temptations treats! He hoovers them up like a vacuum. So as many times as I have told myself I can handle these low numbers, the truth is they scare the heck out of me!!!!! Charms seemed to be acting a little strange throughout all of this but maybe that was because I was acting a lot strange!!
Need some advice now. Charms earned a reduction two cycles ago, and then immediately after got a low PMPS so I gave him a one time half dose. He takes a LOT of insulin 7.5u. Did he earn another reduction today? His PMPS was high last night and I thought he was bouncing so I went to bed. The low AMPS took me by surprise this morning, but I thought I could handle it. I did not handle it that well. The 191@ +7 is evidence of that!! It was embarrasing to put that in his chart knowing I caused it!! Reduction to 7.0 tonight ? After all those carbs I threw at him , I think he will continue to rise today.
Let me know what you all think, thank you. - Sam
PS I do not know how to get those inbetween BG numbers into Charms chart, so I put them in the remarks. We are very low tech here! I am amazed I have gotten as far as I have with this board, but my love for Charms and the incredible help I get here from all of you has motivated me!
I could not fit all of Charms BG tests this morning in the subject line so here goes:
AMPS 92
+2 64
+3 42 gave LC
+3.25 34 gave 1/2 can FF gravy lovers
+3.5 44 gave LC
+3.75 36 gave the rest of the FF gravy lovers
+4 43 gave temptations treats
+4.25 45 gave LC and a couple more treats
+4.5 49
+5 66
+5.5 91
+7 191
Ok what happened is that panic set in and then crazy took over!!!! Charms is very very carb sensitive, and only eats zero carb food so I panicked when at +3 I gave him the LC and he dropped to 34. Broke out the big guns, FF gravy lovers , seemed to help , but when he went back down to 36 , that was way too much for my caffeine induced panic to take. Started giving him the temptations treats! He hoovers them up like a vacuum. So as many times as I have told myself I can handle these low numbers, the truth is they scare the heck out of me!!!!! Charms seemed to be acting a little strange throughout all of this but maybe that was because I was acting a lot strange!!
Need some advice now. Charms earned a reduction two cycles ago, and then immediately after got a low PMPS so I gave him a one time half dose. He takes a LOT of insulin 7.5u. Did he earn another reduction today? His PMPS was high last night and I thought he was bouncing so I went to bed. The low AMPS took me by surprise this morning, but I thought I could handle it. I did not handle it that well. The 191@ +7 is evidence of that!! It was embarrasing to put that in his chart knowing I caused it!! Reduction to 7.0 tonight ? After all those carbs I threw at him , I think he will continue to rise today.
Let me know what you all think, thank you. - Sam
PS I do not know how to get those inbetween BG numbers into Charms chart, so I put them in the remarks. We are very low tech here! I am amazed I have gotten as far as I have with this board, but my love for Charms and the incredible help I get here from all of you has motivated me!