CandyH & Catcat
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-191-9-179-pmps-142-3-166-song-lyrics.219413/
lazy day and I haven't been on .. just filling this out now because I am in a panic
inadvertently gave Catcat more than double his usual dose tonight !!!!
I always draw more insulin than I intend to give, to get the bubbles out
I got distracted by DH and DS and the dog, and didn't reduce the dose to the proper 1 unit before injecting
first time I've had a mental glitch like that
soon as I realized, I yanked my hypo kit out, immediately fed him turkey/cheese shreds with gravy rather than the mixed grill I had ready to feed him
one hour later, so far no great reduction in BG -- thanks goodness we are on Lantus
hoping this doesn't turn into a 911 since there is no emergency vet close enough, nearest one is 45 minutes away and it's raining like stink
guess this will be a PJ party ... and I was already sleepy to begin with
lazy day and I haven't been on .. just filling this out now because I am in a panic
inadvertently gave Catcat more than double his usual dose tonight !!!!
I always draw more insulin than I intend to give, to get the bubbles out
I got distracted by DH and DS and the dog, and didn't reduce the dose to the proper 1 unit before injecting
first time I've had a mental glitch like that
soon as I realized, I yanked my hypo kit out, immediately fed him turkey/cheese shreds with gravy rather than the mixed grill I had ready to feed him
one hour later, so far no great reduction in BG -- thanks goodness we are on Lantus
hoping this doesn't turn into a 911 since there is no emergency vet close enough, nearest one is 45 minutes away and it's raining like stink
guess this will be a PJ party ... and I was already sleepy to begin with
