9/17 Blaze AMPS 411

Sarah and Blaze

Member Since 2019
Good morning! AMPS is 411.

I reduced Blaze's dose from 1.25U to 1U on 9/14 because we are going on vacation 9/19-9/29, and the pet sitter can only come to our house twice a day for AMPS and PMPS. This 1U is not showing good numbers at all, I hate that he started hitting blues and greens with the 1.25U dose and now that we reduced to 1U, we are only hitting pinks and now a red!:nailbiting: When we get home, we will be going back to 1.25U.

I have a question about the no shoot number for the pet sitter, if anyone can help? I know w/ SLGS it says no shot if they are under 150, is that a safe number for my pet sitter? He's no where near 150 right now but just my luck, he will be sometime while we are gone. She won't be able to come any other time but 6:30 am and 6:30 pm, so no extra testing.
 
Hmmm.... I think I'd vote for a 150 no-shoot, and maybe a reduced dose under 200, but I'm not sure. He'll have food available while no one is around, right?
 
Better a day too high than an hour too low - whatever the number is that you decide it'll be okay - especially if the visitor cannot test after the injection...he'll just have to coast along in those higher numbers for a little while...

Hurry home mama :)
 
Hmmm.... I think I'd vote for a 150 no-shoot, and maybe a reduced dose under 200, but I'm not sure. He'll have food available while no one is around, right?
Okay so I will tell her no shot if he’s 150 or under and to reduce the dose of he’s under 200. If we’re doing 1U right now, should I tell her to give him 0.5U or 0.75U if he’s under 200? I just want to leave clear instructions for her.

And yes, we have an auto feeder so I am having her leave snacks for morning and evening. I usually leave snacks at +3, +5 and + 7 morning and evening.
 
I'd also take @carfurby 's suggestion from earlier, and make up some syringes of the two doses using some colored water, just so the petsitter has something to doublecheck. You don't want a 1.0 vs. 10 or 0.5 vs 5 mistake when there's no one around to keep an eye on him! (I'm sure that wouldn't happen anyway with your sitter, but in these kinds of situations I'm a "take no chances" kind of gal)
 
Back
Top